Logo orange

Jess Charwin

Jersey City, NJ, United States

Not Accepting Guests

Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jess's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 11 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning Norwegian Bokmål, Portuguese, Spanish
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Human Being
  • Undergrad
  • From Cranbury, NJ
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To fully enjoy life and to never stop learning growing

ABOUT ME

I am a recent graduate of Tulane University, where I majored in international development and joint Spanish-Portuguese. I recently moved out to Jersey City and am on a mission to discover and explore my new world. I am enamored with the idea of a global society and I want to be as much a part of that society as possible. To me, this means experiencing new cultures and sharing my own. I am a pretty laid back individual and spend most of my free time engaging in various artistic endeavors, and exploring. I love nothing more than a good conversation with a stranger or a friend. If anything, I'd love to meet for a cup of coffee and hear your story.

PHILOSOPHY

I live my life open to the chance experiences and possibilities that life throws in my path. Basically I worship randomness.

Interests

capoeira, cooking for friends, singing with my acappella group & a jazz combo, roadtrips, painting, henna, sustainable development, corporate social responsibility, second lines, biking, fishing, reading, español, português, exploring on my own, exploring with friends, conversing with strangers, vanilla, coffee shops... & much more

Music, Movies & Books

Some of my favorite books are Gang Leader For a Day, Maps for Lost Lovers, The Kite Runner, Jitterbug Perfume and Where The Wild Things Are. As for movies... I am an admirer of all the classics and, for some reason that I do not quite understand, I LOVE Westerns.

I would love to try to explain my taste in music, but that is something that you will have to hear rather than read...

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I once went cliff diving in a rain forest in Ecuador. It was a terrifying and amazing at the same time.

Teach, Learn, Share

I want to learn something new! I love to cook for people and am always looking for new recipes. I will jump at the chance to practice my Spanish and Portuguese. I am also a professional henna artist, so if you want to get tatted-up, I am your lady!

Countries I've Visited

Bermuda, Brazil, Canada, Czech Republic, Ecuador, Germany, Guatemala, Iceland, Norway, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Brazil, Ecuador, Norway, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Jess's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile