Jeffrey Deng's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jeffrey’s full profile.


  • 2 references 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese (Simplified), English; learning German
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Graduate Student
  • University
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I’m an expat from Canada and have been living in Basel for the past few years, working as an architect. Looking for new adventures. (Also looking to make up for the single negative reference on my profile. :p)

I have an open-minded and spontaneous personality, and I enjoy sparking great conversations as well as listening to stories.

I’m happy to show you around the city and share my knowledge of Basel. I can recommend some Swissy restaurants, tacky dive bars, and funky buildings. Also at home, I’m a happy cook, so feel free to be my guest!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I have not hosted or been hosted, so it’s about time! Also looking to make up for the single negative reference on my profile. :p


I like art, museums, cinemas, techno, raves, concerts, boxing, fitness, hiking, and vodka.

  • architecture
  • concerts
  • dancing
  • fitness
  • raves
  • hiking
  • boxing
  • art
  • film
  • techno

Music, Movies, and Books

Madonna fan mostly up to ‘Confessions on a Dancefloor’ (2005) track #8

Faye Wong, Plastikman, Basic Channel

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Traveling to Dhaka and being inside the parliament building designed by Louis Kahn.

Teach, Learn, Share

I would like to learn how to grow vegetables, what it’s like to camp, and how to sail.

Countries I’ve Visited

Bangladesh, Belgium, Canada, China, Denmark, England, France, Germany, Israel, Italy, Japan, Netherlands, Portugal, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, China, Netherlands, Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see Jeffrey’s full profile.