John Flores's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 16% response rate
  • Last login 4 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see John’s full profile.

Overview

  • 3 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning Italian, Portuguese
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Student/"Farmer"
  • Currently puursuing a degree in Marketing
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

I want to learn different cultures, get to know different people,learn different languages and travel all the places I can in this earth.

I'm interested in traveling around, very interested in roadtripping and van life currently.

ABOUT ME

Well im from the central mountain area of Puerto Rico. I have a huge family (30 aunts and uncles in general and waaaaayyy more cousins). I got bitten by the travelbug when i was about ten years old because my brother and sisters all traveled around and when they came theyd show the pictures tell stories and i decided i that when i grew up id do the same.

So i love traveling, beaches, rivers, nature, road trips, boat trips,

PHILOSOPHY

"Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn't do than by the ones you did do. So throw off the bowlines. Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover." -Mark Twain

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Well im actually leading in the "All Time Worst Couchsurfer" list I still havent had the pleassure of hosting anyone YET, but, i have hung out with some surfers and even went to a meeting. Also im very active and try to help the surfers that come here.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Couchsurfing is absolutely amazing.

Interests

I practice archery.
I love visiting beaches.
Exploring the outdoors.
Swimming on rivers.
Talking all along.
Learning new cultures.
Going to parties and raves.
Meeting people.
Sharing experiences and ideas.
Laughing.

  • culture
  • partying
  • raves
  • boating
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • outdoor activities
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • archery
  • languages
  • road trips
  • beaches
  • rivers

Music, Movies, and Books

MOVIES
Well on top there's definitely comedy, then drama maybe, thriller, action, some scifi too just in case, but basically i like almost every type of movie.

MUSIC
Again my range is huge I go from the typical salsa and merengue to pop and rock, reggaeton, of course EDM, hip hop, some electronic tango (Gotan Project), some rock en español and even classical some times, these are great times were living in.

BOOKS
Ouch im not a keen reader, and that does not mean i dont like to read on the contrair i really enjoy a good book I just dont have the time.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Climbed both the moon piramid and sun piramid in Mexico.

Swam in the Bioluminiscent Bay in PR

Experienced a couchsurfer meetup in Miami during Ultra Festival

Teach, Learn, Share

Well the basics, i can teach about my culture you can teach me about yours. I have great knowledge in fruits and vegetables and what are there properties. Also maybe languages if you dont speak spanish or english (and are using a translator to cypher this out) and i dont speak a language you do, some phrases would be great.

Countries I’ve Visited

Dominican Republic, Jamaica, Mexico, United States, Virgin Islands, British, Virgin Islands, U.S.

Countries I’ve Lived In

Puerto Rico, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see John’s full profile.

My Groups