Photos de jerome Tourat

Profil non vérifié

  • Membre non vérifié par paiement
  • Numéro de téléphone non vérifié
  • Pièce d'identité non vérifiée
  • Adresse non vérifiée

Accepte des invités

  • Dernière connexion il y a 6 days

Rejoignez Couchsurfing pour consulter l'intégralité du profil de jerome. L'inscription est gratuite !

Présentation

  • 9 Références 7 Confirmé et positif
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish
  • 26, Male
  • Membre depuis 2012
  • EVENT ASSISTANT IN A SKI RESORT
  • Aucun niveau d'étude indiqué
  • Aucune ville natale indiquée
  • Profil renseigné à 100 %

À propos de moi

ABOUT ME

Hi ! Well, I don't like to describe myself like that, i'd rather talk directly with people, but I'd say that I'm a curious personn first of all. i find an interest in everything i see or what the other people are doing.
I enjoy sports, but especially outdoor one's, like rock-climbing or skiing and of course hiking !
I traveled alone outside of europe for the first time 3 years ago, i went to Taiwan, for a volunteer project about forest conservation. And i think this experience changed a lot my vision of travelling and living...
It made me feel that i love travelling but particularly learn how people are living and discover small details of the way of life in other country, instead of going in 5 countries in 3 weeks as some people do in southasia for example. Doing this you will learn nothing but only do the main turistic place, which is not enough at all for me.
Then I'd say i prefer the quality than the quantity !

I was studying tourism, and i like travelling, so i took a gap year and went to work in diferent country for 1 years and an half, in Chile, Sri Lanka and Nepal... maybe the best time of my life :)

I did erasmus exchange in zagreb and then i stay there to work as hiking guide during summer;
Since that, i'm working in a tourism office as event assistant, in a ski resort val thorens; There i can fully enjoy nature, ski , sport and friends and especially ski resort way of life :)

Pourquoi je suis sur Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

The first time I use Couchsurfing was in Taiwan in 2012. It was a very good experience and I met friendly people. Then I surfed fews times in Chile and I also meet great people. I haven't be an host yet, but be sure if you contact me i would do my best to be a good host!

Centres d'intérêt

I enjoy doing sport and especially rock climbing and skiing ! sometimes i run, and I enjoy hike in mountain with my friend ! I also play tennis and squash !
I watch a lot of movies, for instance i enjoy sofia coppola's movies and especially Lost in translation ! i read different kind of book, from thriller, to fantaisy book sometimes or
And of course i like spending time with my friend, chatting playing cards, drinking a beer !!!

  • books
  • beer
  • running
  • drinking
  • movies
  • traveling
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • skiing
  • sports
  • rock climbing
  • tennis
  • racquetball
  • tourism
  • volunteering
  • squash

Morceaux de musique, films et livres

books : Arto Paasilina, Beigbeder, Henning Mankel, C, George Martin.......not a kind particulary
Movies : Sofia Coppola, Lars Von Trier, Nolan ........

Une aventure extraordinaire que j'ai vécue

during winters, once i went with my friend in a moutain refugee after few hours of hiking . There was nothing around this refugee, and so during the night, it was so beautiful because i had never seen so many stars in the sky

Pays que j'ai visités

Argentina, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Chile, Croatia, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Nepal, Sri Lanka, Taiwan, United Kingdom

Pays dans lesquels j'ai vécu

Chile, Croatia, France, Nepal, Sri Lanka

Rejoignez Couchsurfing pour consulter l'intégralité du profil de jerome. L'inscription est gratuite !