Jelle Duizendstra's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 90% response rate
  • Last login about 10 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jelle’s full profile.

Overview

  • 18 references 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning Sign Language - Spanish
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Owner of a small company. It's a engineering consultancy ...
  • Built Environment
  • From Warten, Friesland, Netherlands
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Halooo!!

I just couchsurfing during the summer this summer. I enjoyed and its 1 of the best ways to travel. That's why I open my house for couchsurfers.

What do I like:

I Really like to travel, and learn more about other cultures.
Normally I am always confused crazy ,have a really strange laugh, open-minded, a lot of respect and will fall in love with every cat I see.

Besides that, I study architecture/engineering and I know some about old and modern architecture. But I also like the nature and especially the Mountains.

I hike every year in the mountains of Bosnië :) .

Strange things about me:

-Talk to cats.
-Wear 2 pair of socks.
-Talk in my sleep (sometimes whole stories).
-Fake teeth.
-Always confused.
-Forget sometimes my keys so I often break in my own house.
- Really really afraid of spiders

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Mission 01
------------------------
Exploring new places, meeting awesome people, learn about new cultures, trying to understand the way of life, and create more respect for other cultures.

Mission 02
----------------
Push my own limits. I'm afraid of traveling alone
and to speak in another language. I want to overcome this fear.

Interests

I really like to walk through the nature, or a historical city center.

In my home town I play improv theatre, and I do voluntary work ( singing with physically disabled)

And of course I love a good conversation with good beer !

  • culture
  • architecture
  • volunteer work
  • mountains
  • mountain biking
  • improvisation
  • cities
  • mountain climbing
  • skating

Music, Movies, and Books

Music :Disclosure, Fatboy slim, rock and roll, Detroit swingle, Gorrilaz
Movies: Guardians of the Galaxy

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

-Sleeping on a top of a mountain in a ⛺
-Walking through a (possible) minefield.
-Hitchhiking (Groningen => Luxembourg)
-Saved a cat from a farm.
-hiked for a few days trough the mountains
-couchsurfing ofcourse
-Sleeping in a old Chinese restaurant
-Random modeling work during my travel.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can offer you really good beer, fun time, used metro tickets and a bike (it's not a problem if you destroy my bike. I lease my bike).

If I have the time, I Iove to show the city. But am quite busy with my study and work. So it really depends when you come.

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Cabo Verde, Croatia, Denmark, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Liechtenstein, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Netherlands

Join Couchsurfing to see Jelle’s full profile.

My Groups