Jelle Havermans's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jelle’s full profile.

Overview

  • 7 references 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2018
  • Art teacher
  • Art Education & Design
  • From Alkmaar, North Holland, Netherlands
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm a writer and visual artist living in Amsterdam, The Netherlands. I'm a huge movie geek and love (contemporary) art and design. Currently working on a novel that can be best described as a mix between Normal People, The Talented Mr. Ripley and A Secret History. I love travelling because of all the obvious reasons; I like to try new things as often as possible, meet different people, try different food and learn about different ways of thinking. I'm progressive and an chatty, creative soul.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Because I love to share stories, food and my room with people from all across the globe.

Interests

  • arts
  • photography
  • food
  • cinema
  • drawing and painting
  • emancipation

Music, Movies, and Books

I'm a movie geek and have many favorites, but I think my all time favorites are Casablanca (1942), Lost in Translation (2003) and Boyhood (2014). My favorite book is The Virgin Suicides and I listen to almost any music genre. Mostly Indie, techno and hardrock.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I like to break into abandoned amusement parks. For me, Nothing beats the eerie feeling of walking through desolate steerts and past overgrown buildings.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, China, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Portugal, Saint Lucia, Scotland, Spain, Taiwan, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Netherlands

Join Couchsurfing to see Jelle’s full profile.