Jelle Triemstra's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address Verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 3 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jelle’s full profile.

Overview

  • 28 references 17 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning German, Spanish
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • Projectemployee
  • International Bussines and Languages
  • From 's-Gravenzande, South Holland, Netherlands
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Welcome to my profile! My name is Jelle, I would describe me as relaxed, social, friendly and outgoing. Normally I do live in 's-Gravenzande (very close to the beach and to The Hague, Delft and Rotterdam).

It would be nice if you could stay more nights so we can make it a better experience with cooking dinner, seeing the nice part my town and the area has to offer and dive in the North Sea ;-)

I do like to listen to music, go to concerts, likes to go out, to do sports, seeing friends and family. Like to read books, watch movies and documentaries travel to see more of this beautiful world, try to enjoy little things in life..

If you stay at my place it would be nice if you give me three missions to do when I visit your country :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet people from different cultures and show them my place which I just renovated in 2018. Also to have nice conversations, make new friends and meet the locals in new places.

Interests

  • culture
  • books
  • literature
  • beer
  • yoga
  • meditation
  • walking
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • juggling
  • music
  • cycling
  • history
  • philosophy
  • psychology
  • food
  • football
  • ocean
  • exploring
  • cigars
  • nature walks

Music, Movies, and Books

Music : Tupac • Dr.Dre • Andrea Bocelli • Chef Special • De Jeugd van Tegenwoordig • Diggy Dex • Elton John • Eminem • Faithless • Great Minds • Guns N’ Roses • Herman van Veen • Bach • Einaudi • Vivaldi • Kanye West • Kraantje Pappie • Nirvana • Limp Bizkit • Eddie Vedder • Luciano Pavarotti • Michael Jackson • The Opposites • Rico & Sticks • Typhoon • Snoop Dogg • The Streets • System of a Down • Jack Johnson • Bob Marley • Avicii • Adele • Red Hot Chili Peppers • Amy Winehouse • Buena Vista Social Club • The Beatles • The Rolling Stones • Coldplay • Pink Floyd • Simon & Garfunkel • Oasis • Frank Sinatra

Movies :
+ Into The Wild +The Shawshank Redemption + Inglourious Bastards + Schlindlers List + The Lord of the Rings + Fight Club + Forrest Gump + La Vie et Belle + The Green Mile + American History X + Gladiator + City of God + Intouchable + Braveheart + Good Will Hunting + Shutter Island

Books : Very various.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Can’t Choose :)

Skydiving in Taupo, New Zealand -
Bungyjumping in Queenstown, New Zealand - Tongariro Crossing nearby Taupo, New Zealand - Working in Mildura, Australia - Seeing Sydney, Australia - Uluru / Ayers Rock, Australia - Kakadu National Park, Australia - Great Barrier Reef, Australia - Fraser Island, Australia, seeing the wales jumping around (in the water) - Whitsundays, Australia - Full Moon party, Thailand, Koh Pangan - 3 day trekking, Thailand, Chiang Mai - 3 Weeks Barcelona - 1 Week Kos, 10 days Crete (Greece) - 5 Weeks Australia with a camper - 2 Times Croatia - Traintrip from my hometown to Paris, San Sebastian, Madrid and Valencia and flying back.

Saw Londen, Manchester, Newcastle, Antwerp, Bruge, Brussels, Leuven, Paris, Nice, San Sebastian, Madrid, Valencia, Prague, Berlin, Hamburg, Frankfurt, Köln, Vilnius, Copenhagen, Istanbul, Sydney, Melbourne, Cairns, Darwin, Queenstown, Christchurch, Auckland, Bang Kok, Amsterdam, The Hague, Rotterdam, Groningen, Alkmaar, Haarlem, Maastricht.. But nothing feels like home!

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach : Juggling, Longboarding, Dutch
Learn : Anything that you want to teach :)
Share : my home, my company and hopefully a place for a good sleep!

What I Can Share with Hosts

A place to sleep, some guidance around Holland, cooking a meal together, a dive in the North Sea and hopefully a nice experience together!

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Costa Rica, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, France, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Hong Kong, Italy, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Monaco, Myanmar, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Poland, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, Costa Rica, Netherlands

Join Couchsurfing to see Jelle’s full profile.

My Groups