Pauline Poison's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 4 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Pauline’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 10 References 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning German, Spanish
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • still looking for a job according to my studies
  • political science
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Carpe Diem !


I'm a young and idealist girl who try to do something great with her life. I'm just graduated and I enjoy to have finally some free time to do whatever I want. I like metting new people, travelling and hanging out with my frends. Just enjoy life for what it's even if it's taking a cup of coffee in a garden..
I studied one year in Montreal and it was the opportunity for me to discover Canada and America. It was an amazing experience and i can't wait to travel again !


I think i'm too young to keep myself from doing things, i'm a bit spontaneous and dislike conformity ! There is so many things to discover in the world why should we stop ourselves.
I find that people are too afraid of doing what they don't used to or even afraid of the others. I think life is a adventure that we should take no matter our fears.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I like sharing with people. I find life can be very difficult sometimes and there is enough pain in the world so I try to fix it by my own way : just try to give some kindness to everyone. I think a smile can make the difference especially during a tough day.


I CSed few times : most time in USA. My friend and I made a road trip trying to go from New Orleans (Louisiana) to Miami in one month with only 30$ a day for both. Before leaving, we were quite sure that it would have been a very tough trip but in fact it was not so hard : we made hitchhiking, meeting amazing people and couchsurfing. With these both ways, we met a lot of different people, each with something to offer to us. It was a great human experience for us too : live without all the comfort we used to, find ourselves as we are and no as the society wants us to be.


It's very difficult to choose ! I like going out, traveling, reading, party, museums... Actually i like doing new stuffs and don't really like sport.
I really enjoy to discover and i try to have a new look on the things around us : sometimes we forget to see the things and even people although they are very close to us..

  • cooking
  • wine
  • cheese
  • coffee
  • partying
  • gardening
  • reading
  • traveling
  • painting
  • music
  • sports
  • hitchhiking

Music, Movies, and Books

I like rock and pop music but i'm not reluctant to other. I like the good movies but i've a soft spot for soaps.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

What is amazing for me should be nothing for you.

Teach, Learn, Share

I don't really know what to write in this section. I've no gifts : i suck in painting, playing music... oh i'm a good cooker ! I like cooking and share a meal with some good wine (i realize that it's so stereotypical for a french to say it but anyway I really love good wine and cheese).

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'm a good cook, enjoy ;)

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Canada, Germany, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, France

Join Couchsurfing to see Pauline’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups