Jelmer Smits's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 14 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jelmer’s full profile.

Overview

  • 48 references 40 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, German; learning Arabic (Morocco), French, Spanish
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • End boss
  • Sustainability in business
  • From Rotterdam, South Holland, Netherlands
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Living together with my partner Judith.

Happy to host human beings in our place in Rotterdam.

---------------------------------------------------------------

IMPORTANT:

- People who have hosted travellers themselves have preference over those who haven't !!

Couchsurfing is not a place to take advantage of by only being hosted (in our philosophy).
In other words: People who also give back to the community are more easily accepted.

- If you haven't got any references or experience with couchsurfing, please send a more detailed description of yourself and what your motivations are.

-------------------------------------------------------------

You are very welcome at our place!Hapiness is most true when shared. Introduce us to your world, your adventures, your culture and.. your food!!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To, every time again, relive, feel and enjoy some of the countless beautiful, giving and sharing people that exist on this earth. Share the vibe. Make people happy!

Interests

We love sports and try to workout every day; rugby, surfing, rowing, gym, biking etc!

Interested in people and cultures.
Taking risks is what makes you feel alive!

We love and studied:
Sustainability - History - Geography - Ethnographies

  • dining
  • working out
  • reading
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • surfing
  • sports
  • rowing
  • language exchange
  • learning
  • cultural exchange
  • sexuality
  • adrenaline sports
  • mountain hiking

Music, Movies, and Books

jazz and alternative
good will hunting

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Surfed huge waves which had me shit my pants.

Travelled by bicycle to San Marino (Italy) from Rotterdam (The Netherlands) with Judith. We also biked through Portugal and Spain.

Went hitchhiking on my own through Europe.

We lived in Scotland, Morocco, Taiwan, Hong Kong and of course the Netherlands.

Teach, Learn, Share

Philosophy
Fulfillment
Knowledge
Sustainability

What I Can Share with Hosts

My room, interests, the city I live in

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, France, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Hungary, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Morocco, Norway, Portugal, Scotland, Singapore, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Hong Kong, Morocco, Netherlands, Scotland, Singapore

Join Couchsurfing to see Jelmer’s full profile.

My Groups