Logo orange

Jelmer Vonk

Breda, Noord-Brabant, Netherlands

Accepting Guests

Last login 8 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jelmer's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 11 Positive References
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning French, German, Spanish
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Traveller
  • Bachelor degree in Hotel & Restauran...
  • From Breda, Holland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Celebrate life. Live life to the fullest! Travel and enjoy as much as possible, discover how beautiful and amazing this world is!

ABOUT ME

Hi I am Jelmer Vonk 27 years old.
I am raised in a small town called Wieringerwerf north of Amsterdam. I studied Tourism in Breda and Hotel & Restaurant management in Flagstaff, Arizon, USA.
After graduation I worked 2-years in retail, after that I quit my job and traveled from the USA over land down to Brazil.

I just started a new adventure together with my American girlfriend Sally McLeod. We're working for a few months in the Outback before we start traveling trough Australia and Asia.

Traveling makes me realize that we live in such a beautiful world, with amazing wonders, people and cultures.

PHILOSOPHY

'Live life to the fullest'
'Work to live, don't live to work'
´live like a rockstar!´
'Feel the fear and do it anyway''

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I am currently traveling so all I can give is my friendship and maybe some impressions of the dutch culture. I also speak a few languages so maybe we can help each other by practicing and correcting each other.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Couchsurfing is an amazing concept, the best way to discover and explore a place is with the local people, who always know these little hidden spots.
Nothing better then travelers helping other travelers.

So far I've only stayed at couchsurfers place in San Salvador whom gave me an amazing taste of his country.
I currently use it a lot to meet up and hang out with locals, especially to practice my Spanish.

Interests

-Sport: soccer, running and all others.
-Travelling
-Going out

Music, Movies & Books

Blow, City of God, Gladiator.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Traveling the Americas,
seeing different scenery and meeting new people every day.

Teach, Learn, Share

I would love to meet different and amazing people.

Join Couchsurfing to see Jelmer's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile