Jemma Burnham's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 6 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jemma’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 5 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning German
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Free-Spirit
  • A-Levels in Pyschology, Sociology & Maths,
  • From Chesterfield, United Kingdom
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm currently at a transitional period in my life, in June this year, i quite my job and left my home to begin to travel and experience the world.
I really do feel like ive left with a one way ticket to freedom.

This is my first journey alone and first time travelling, so I'm travelling through Europe with a somewhat last minute, 'see where the wind takes me' approach.

^Best decision ive ever made in my life!!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet some great people from around Europe, and to get a true feel of the cities I visit from the locals, to have a good time and share interesting stories, values and life experiences.
To talk of dreams and passions, to laugh and to enjoy life with likeminded travellers who will undoubtedly influence and shape me as I go on learning about myself on the way.

Interests

I have a passion for yoga and try to practice daily, in the last year buddhism, yoga, mindfulness and meditation have heavily influenced the person that I am, this has truly changed my life.
I like to read and have to have music in my life on a daily basis,
Hula hooping, juggling, going to festivals, spending time in the sunshine, stargazing, smiling and generally absorbing and enjoying the wonders of life.
I love to gain insight and knowledge from new people that I meet.

To be outside in nature is one of my favourite things, to breath in the fresh air, to smile at the world & to truly appreciate the wonders that we have on this planet, the natural beauty that we are blessed with, sometimes we forget just how healing it can be!

  • beauty
  • festivals
  • cooking
  • yoga
  • meditation
  • traveling
  • juggling
  • music
  • buddhist
  • history

Music, Movies, and Books

Impossible to answer, its so varied,
Music; hiphop, r&b, dub, reggae, ska, garage, drum n bass, jungle, funk, soul, blues, jazz to name but a few.
Anything other than the bullshit chart music that they're feeding to kids nowadays who're making a mockery out of true musicians and artists with real talent and passion.

Movies; I like action, thriller, Sci fi, fantasy, comedy, films based on true stories, romance,
I stopped watching mainstream television a couple of years back.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Leaving England to come on this trip. I quite my job, moved out of my house and booked a one way ticket and left within two weeks and have refused to go back to a 9-5 job where by I am trapped in a life I do not want to live.

By doing this, I hope that this section of my profile will be filled with endless memories and experiences, countries visited, beautiful people met, life lived to the fullest.

Teach, Learn, Share

I am beginning to learn German so language practice would be great for me.

Id love to share my passion for yoga with people who are willing and would love to learn some history and interesting facts on the places that I visit during my time in Europe.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'm pretty good at cooking, I actually enjoy cleaning so will be more than happy to help with this for hosts.
Above all else I can share a good time, good conversation, laughter and a high spirited positive, compassionate outlook on people and the world.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Luxembourg, Slovenia, Spain, Turkey

Join Couchsurfing to see Jemma’s full profile. It’s free!