Jemma Miller's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jemma’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Speech Pathologist
  • University degree speech pathologist
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To WWOOF around the world and learn as much as I can off organic farmers

ABOUT ME

Can start a conversation with a rock, easy going and up for any adventure, love making new friends...

Hoping to gain some insight into what I want to do when I "grow up", as I have a degree and have worked in my field but I found that I want more in life then jut the average 8-5pm routine with babies and a house. So I sold everything I own and I am heading off with my boyfriend around the world for a couple of years to figure out what we want. I am hoping to see amazing places and meet fantastic new friends through couch surfing,

PHILOSOPHY

The adventures first, explanations take such a dreadful time.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I have only couch surfed once and it was amazing. My host was the most lovely, knowledgeable person and we have become great friends, I think this is definitely the way to travel ! I love having local knowledge at my fingertips and someone to explore with and learn a new language from !

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I am a novice to be honest. But i am willing to learn, see me as a blank slate that you can train to have good couch surfing habits

But I am a clean and helpful around the house.

Interests

Hiking, camping, MTB, I have just started climbing, skiing (water and snow), cooking, reading, environmental preservation, organic and biodynamic farming, horse riding, yoga, meditation, meeting new people, travelling, a good glass of wine or beer.

  • dancing
  • cooking
  • breakfast
  • wine
  • beer
  • yoga
  • meditation
  • reading
  • traveling
  • painting
  • hiking
  • camping
  • surfing
  • skiing
  • rock climbing
  • languages
  • wwoof

Music, Movies, and Books

I listen to and appreciate all forms of music but I do enjoy more alternative mixes, meg mac, cat empire, vance joy, matisyahu, themiddleeast, matt Corby, Paul Simon, potato potato, thelma plum, xavier Rudd, John butler, vampire weekend Rodriguez, the tallest man on earth, the kooks, jinja safari, holy holy, blue juice, ash gunwald, Alabama shakes.... And more :)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have done some pretty fun things in my short time... yet I am a lover of the simple things in life and i would have to say it would be Soaking up one of our amazing aussie sunsets in the outback, with a beer in hand on the back of a camel... That was pretty grouse...

Teach, Learn, Share

I can plat a whip fall, ride a horse, play the saxophone (although haven't picked it up in years), cook a mean french toast or pancake for breakfast! I could teach you the phonetic alphabet if you're that way inclined ??

I am a very amateur sketcher and enjoy painting in water colour - would love to learn more ! I would love to learn a few different phrases in many Languages (as much as you can help me in a few days anyway) :) I would also love to learn different types of cultural dances and cooking.. Warning though, I am a pretty unco dancer - but I would love to participate if you don't mind me embarrassing you or your friends....

What I Can Share with Hosts

I am housetrained :) and I come bearing wine or sweets :)

Countries I’ve Visited

China, France, French Polynesia, Ireland, Japan, Nepal, New Zealand, Spain, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Jemma’s full profile. It’s free!