Jen Santamaría's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 66% response rate
  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jen’s full profile.

Overview

  • 34 references 24 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish
  • 36, Female
  • Member since 2007
  • spanish and english teacher
  • university
  • From Minneapolis, MN, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

carpe diem

I love meeting people from all over the world, but with two young kids it’s a little challenging. So come meet us.I live at home, with my husband Ezequiel and our two kids, Maya (4) and Marty (3) don’t forget about our hyper but lovable lab puppy, Mona. I truly enjoy teaching and believe it is one of the best things in the WORLD! I am all about adventure, and believe one has to never let go of wanderlust. I have explored many countries, my goal is to eventually visit all of the continents.

PHILOSOPHY

THE GOLDEN RULE!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Sharing my home and meeting CS around the world.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

WOW! I have had some fun times in Peru, Ica, Lima, Arequipa. My first CS experience: Lima Peru with MariaIsalell

The best, out on the town with 'mi hermana', and having a big ass burger and INCA soda after, what I call bar time! The best part is I had to catch a bus, a ride of 18 hrs, to the next town!

Interests

Reading, cultures, snowboarding, tennis, waterskiing, arts and crafts, art, music, teaching, SLA, Spanish, Ezequiel, random food, any food for that matter, and let's not forget life itself!

  • arts
  • dining
  • crafts
  • reading
  • music
  • snowboarding
  • tennis
  • teaching

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The most amazing experience I have had is meeting the millions of people in the world who share the same passions as I do!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I know I have a bad response rate... So bare with email... But hit me up and I'll do my best!

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Barbados, Bolivia, Cambodia, Canada, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Germany, Guatemala, Haiti, Italy, Mexico, Paraguay, Peru, Portugal, Puerto Rico, Spain, Swaziland, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Spain, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Jen’s full profile.

My Groups