Jenni Gardner's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jenni’s full profile.

Overview

  • 2 references 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French, German
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2019
  • Editor
  • Bachelor's Degree
  • From Gloucester, England, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello folks. I'm originally from a city called Gloucester in the heart of the Cotswolds in the UK. We're mostly famous for the annual cheese-rolling event (bizarre), our beautiful, historic cathedral where the Harry Potter movies were filmed (cool), and Fred & Rose West (very much not cool!).

I studied Law and Politics at Cardiff University in Wales and before this trip I worked as an book editor for an academic publishing house.

Due to rather rubbish personal circumstances, I wasn't able to take any time out to travel before or after university. However, I've taken the plunge and moved to Canada. Ideally I'd love to travel and work here and maybe even settle permanently if things work out. I have some extended family members who live here too.

I'm an introverted extrovert: I love adventures, trying new things and meeting new people, but I do need regular "me" time to rest and recharge. I'm a non-smoker and semi-vegetarian.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm currently travelling in Canada and this seems to be a really unique way of staying in cool places and meeting interesting people. I would be most grateful to anyone who could take me in, share their home with me and and help me explore the surrounding area. I love visiting new places and having conversations with people from all over the world.

Interests

  • cats
  • dogs
  • culture
  • architecture
  • photography
  • dancing
  • wine
  • politics
  • movies
  • reading
  • formula one racing
  • history
  • tea
  • vegetarian food
  • museums
  • whisky
  • vintage
  • burlesque
  • gin
  • dressing up

Music, Movies, and Books

Music:

Fleetwood Mac
80s Rock
90s Cheesy Pop
00s Emo and Pop Punk
Classical
Show tunes
Movie soundtracks

Movies:

The Rocky Horror Picture Show
Titanic
Perks of Being a Wallflower
Harry Potter
Rush
Bram Stoker's Dracula
The Silence of the Lambs
It's a Wonderful Life (THE best Christmas film ever, no question)
Disney films
The Sound of Music
Moulin Rouge
The Help

Books:

Outlander series - Diana Gabaldon
Harry Potter series - J.K. Rowling
North and South - Elizabeth Gaskell
The Book Thief - Markus Zusak
Anything by Phillipa Gregory and Alison Weir (historical fiction)
Nick Hornby's novels
Thomas Harris' Hannibal Lecter novels
The Fault in Our Stars - John Green

TV:

Outlander
Gilmore Girls
The Office (US)
Strictly Come Dancing
Poldark
Parks and Recreation
The Handmaid's Tale
The Vicar of Dibley

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've performed twice as a support artist for the band The Urban Voodoo Machine.

I went tandem paragliding over North Cyprus.

Teach, Learn, Share

Open to learning new skills, crafts, hobbies, languages!

Happy to share anecdotes and experiences.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I bake a rather yummy banana cake.

I love trivia/quiz nights so happy to be on your team.

I love animals, so if you've got pets they will be showered with affection.

I am thoughtful, respectful, clean and considerate.

I enjoy good conversation, especially over a glass of wine or whiskey!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Canada, Cyprus, Egypt, France, Germany, India, Northern Ireland, Russian Federation, Scotland, Spain, United States, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Jenni’s full profile.

My Groups