Jennifer Belis's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jennifer’s full profile.


  • 6 references 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, French; learning Spanish
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2019
  • Audiovisual Planner @ Dentsu Aegis
  • Advertising communication
  • From Brussels, Brussels, Belgium
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm a young city girls living in Brussels, city that I love. I've been working in the advertising and PR field before leaving everything to go explore the world. My passions are traveling (obviously), meeting with friends, dancing, eating delicious food and going to art fairs and galleries. I'm trying to reduce my ecological impact as well on a daily basis as this is an important topic for me.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Since January 2019, I've made the big decision to discover the world. I'm travelling since then and our plans are to start with South America, go to New Zealand and Australia and eventually end our trip by South-East Asia.
We're always looking forward to meeting people on our way and I hope couchsurfing can help us with that :)


I've been to dance class ever since I could walk and didn't stop until college to focus on my studies (biggest regret) though I returned to modern jazz dance classes in my free time the past two years.
I don't "practice" art myself but I love meeting contemporary and artists and learn about their work. Modern painting & contemporary dance and fashion photography are my favorite. I've been in intern for an art Fair which contributed even more to this passion.
Lately I've been trying to do a much better job at reducing my personal energy consumption. We are definitely in need of a greener world and I really want to be part of this major change. Daily I try to reduce my plastic consumption by making my own cosmetic products, traveling only by bus when possible, shopping plastic free food, not participating in big fashion industries,... Not an expert on the subject but always happy to learn more about greener alternatives :)

  • dancing
  • ecology
  • travel
  • art
  • food
  • friends

Music, Movies, and Books

Favorite book: Le Petit Prince - Antoine de Saint-Exupéry
Music: I love everything! (but rap oupsies)
Favorite movie: Gone with the Wind

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

We already experienced quiet some great stuff during our world trip but here's the best:

*Hiking up a 5200m high volcano in Chile
*Snorkeling with turtles and sharks in Belize
*Climbing on an active volcano while it was in eruption in Guatemala
*Experiencing an amazing sunrise in the Uyuni Salar in Bolivia
*Living 4 days in the Amazonian Forest
*And definitely exchanging with all the local and foreign people we met along the way so far :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'm always looking to dig into the local culture and share ours as well. I'd love to share a meal or a drink with my host and most importantly share some anecdotes and stories.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Belize, Benin, Bolivia, Brazil, Canada, Chile, Colombia, Cuba, Ecuador, France, Greece, Guatemala, Italy, Luxembourg, Malta, Mexico, Netherlands, New Zealand, Peru, Portugal, Spain, Uganda, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, Spain, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Jennifer’s full profile.