Jennifer Wesle's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jennifer’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Italian, Spanish
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Artist-Writer-Organic Food Expert
  • Thompson Rivers University
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I enjoy seeing the world, exploring new places, new food and meeting people.

I spend my springs and summers working outside, growing organic food; then spend my winters making art and traveling.

I like a good meal, wine, hiking, movie nights, literature, going to museums or art galleries, vintage clothing or thrift shopping,meeting animals (and people :P), painting, and music.

I speak fluent English and German, and fairly good (intermediate?) Italian and a little Spanish.

I want to learn French and improve my Spanish, so would always love to meet people who can help me learn these two.

Some of my favorite things include: tea, anything written by Ernest Hemingway, swing/electro swing music, dancing and people who like to dance, Wes Anderson films, films with beautiful cinematography, cats, all things wellness....

:)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To offer our couch ....when possible. And, to meet the people of the world. There is no better way to get to know a place than to stay with the locals!

Interests

Writing, literature, Live music, People watching, Beers with friends (or wine... or cocktails), New places, New Cultures, Dancing, Walking, Singing, Performing Music, Art, Good conversation, Parties, Warm weather, Flea markets, Second Hand stores, great food, restaurants.

  • arts
  • writing
  • books
  • literature
  • singing
  • dancing
  • dining
  • cooking
  • wine
  • beer
  • cocktails
  • vegetarian
  • walking
  • traveling
  • music
  • live music
  • guitar

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Walked across Spain from Sevilla to Santiago de Compostela two times!

What I Can Share with Hosts

My experiences, cook a meal, share stories.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Canada, France, Germany, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Liechtenstein, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Germany, Italy

Join Couchsurfing to see Jennifer’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups