Logo orange

Jennifer Caffarel

Eindhoven, Noord-Brabant, Netherlands

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 11 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jennifer's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 11 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Chinese, Dutch, German, Italian, Spanish
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Research Scientist
  • Always
  • From That's not an easy one to answer...
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Still searching...

ABOUT ME

Well, in a nutshell: I'm half-English, half-French (which half, you're wondering...?) and I've lived in both France and England for about an equal amount of time. I'm not sure why I started with that, but I guess it describes me in some way... I'm now living in Eindhoven, the Netherlands, who knows where I'll end up next. One day, I'll find myself a "home", but for now, I'll just see how things go. I'm quite a social person but do have my quiet moments. When I'm not quiet, though, I love to laugh!

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Well, I'm a beginner, so joining is my first contribution...

Interests

I love meeting new people and travelling, especially if I can travel to a place where I know (or can get to know) someone.
I love to be happy, dance (especially salsa, merengue and bachata... and my new passion: forró!), walk, go camping, eat (I love trying food from all over the world)... but it's always better when I can share all this with other people.

Music, Movies & Books

I love going to the cinema... and I can rarely resist the offer to watch a DVD in the comfort of one's couch. Favourite film? Requiem for a Dream (really hard to watch, especially towards the end, and rather depressing but... what a fantastic film!). I love to read too - novels, but also bandes dessinées (comic strips). I listen to a variety of music - Sia, Garmana, Red Hot Chili Peppers, Lou Reed, Manu Dibango, Tinariwen... (but I'm generally rubbish at knowing who composed/sings what).

One Amazing Thing I've Done

visited 18 states (8%)Create your own visited map of The World

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm always willing to share my knowledge of French and English... I'm a native speaker of both and I love languages in general!
I always appreciate learning languages, and right now... I could do with improving my German! Hum, or my Dutch, actually.
Mmh, and I've been wanting to learn guitar for ages (but don't seem to be so talented) - so if you can teach me something in that domain... that would be fantastic!
And I have a nice reflex camera that I should really learn how to use!!
I discovered that I love dancing a few years ago - so I can teach a few steps, and I'm always keen on learning new moves (as long as it's fun and we're not training for a competition, haha).

Countries I've Visited

Belgium, Canada, China, Egypt, France, India, Mexico, Netherlands, New Zealand, Singapore, Spain, Sweden, United States

Countries I've Lived In

France, Germany, Netherlands, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Jennifer's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile