Jennifer Ne's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 9 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jennifer’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 4 References 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • No languages listed
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Student
  • BA in English from University of Central Florida
  • From Florida Keys
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

I have a map of the world on my wall, and I mark the places I've been with colored sewing pins--you know, the ones with the ball at one end? And my mission is to put as many pins as I can on that map, one epic trip at a time!

ABOUT ME

I'm a very friendly person, easygoing, easy to get along with. I'm not a big party-animal, but I do enjoy going out for a drink or two if the environment and the company are right! I really enjoy getting to know people, splitting a bottle of wine or two and relaxing.

PHILOSOPHY

You only get to do life once. And while my personal philosophy may change on a day-to-day basis, the fact that you only do life once never does change. My philosophy is to get the most out of life. I want to travel. I want to see things. I want to meet people. I want to make each moment count for something, every moment memorable.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

So far, I have only been a surfer and never a host. I would love to host someday, but my living situations have never allowed for it. My experience with CS has been great so far, and I'm always recommending it to my friends. It's such a great way to meet people. For surfers like me, it's an especially nice way to meet the locals and experience what it's like to live in the places you travel to, even if only for a few days. I look forward to someday being a host and giving back to the community!

Interests

I am interested in exploring, reading, swimming, horseback riding, baking/cooking, meeting new people, camping, hiking, writing, music, a lot of things. :)

  • animals
  • aquaria
  • writing
  • environment
  • cooking
  • wine
  • baking
  • partying
  • drinking
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • equestrian
  • hiking
  • camping
  • scuba diving
  • swimming

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: The Gladiator, Fight Club, The Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, Amadeus, Seven Pounds, Black Swan, Despicable Me...idk. I'm a flexible movie-watcher. I love a variety!

Music: Almost anything but country, but am tolerant of it. My favorite bands change frequently, but at the moment, I would say The XX, Metric, NIN, Hurt, Lana del Rey, The Kongos etc etc.

Books: Oh, dang. I read a lot. I don't know where to begin.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have been scuba diving with whale sharks (and several kinds of sharks and manta rays) at the aquarium in Atlanta, GA. :) I've done other stuff, too, but off the top of my head, I would say that's the coolest thing I've done recently.

Countries I’ve Visited

Aruba, Barbados, Belgium, Canada, Dominica, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Spain, Virgin Islands, U.S.

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Italy

Join Couchsurfing to see Jennifer’s full profile. It’s free!