Jen Seagris's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 5 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jen’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 19 References 14 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • Professional Slacker
  • BA in Psych and Spanish
  • From Nanaimo, BC, Canada
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Be rich while still unemployed


I am a reasonably active person. I would like to retire and ski for the rest of my life. I think university has given me adult onset ADD. I'm in a long term relationship with coffee (Me and coffee are going through some hard times right now because I am not a huge fan of Spanish coffee, but I am optimistic that things will improve in the future).

PS I live in BCN now but couchsurfing won't let me change my location without paying them so they can buy beer.


Two things I live by:

1. If anything is going wrong in my life I ask myself "Will I care about or even remember this in five years?" If the answer is no then it doesn't matter enough to worry about and ruin my day over. By having this outlook on life it is pretty hard to get upset about everyday things.
2. If I have the oppertunity to do something that is cool, crazy, stupid, or whatever and I am debating whether I should do it I ask myself "Will it make a good story later?" If the answer is yes, I should do it. This also works for when things are going wrong as well, if what ever is happening will be funny to talk about later, its usually worth the suffering.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I just moved to BARCELONA so I am still discovering everything myself, but I would love to meet up with people to have drinks with, or do thing with in or out of the city.


Skiing, surfing, kayaking, snowboarding, travelling, reading, languages, photography, receiving massages.

  • photography
  • beer
  • coffee
  • drinking
  • reading
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • surfing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: tegan and sara, kaki king, jack johnson, rise against, AFI, bad religion, our lady peace, red hot chili peppers, sublime, beatles, cold, seether blah blah blah

Favourite book of all time: The Passion by Jeannette Wintrson

I like watching movies when I should be doing homework, I like documentaries and comedies.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Hiking in the Swiss Alps!!!!!

Teach, Learn, Share

I make a mighty good cup of coffee, I can also make farting noises with my hands, although i have never successfully taught anyone how to do it. I think its a talent you are naturally born with. Sorry to disappoint you.

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Austria, Belgium, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, France, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Morocco, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Portugal, Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Spain

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Jen’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups