Jenny Goldberger's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 15 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jenny’s full profile.

Overview

  • 2 references 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning Hebrew (modern)
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Management Consultant
  • No education listed
  • From London, England, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi there! I'm Jenny and I'm a born-and-raised Londoner 🇬🇧 now living in Tel Aviv.

I love to travel and meet people from all over - I’ve been lucky to have spent lots of my 20s travelling (either during or in between jobs in the UK), and although I loved the backpacker lifestyle I’ve hung up my backpack and am now taking my travels a little slower by moving to a new country and immersing myself in a different way of life.

I'm unable to host at the moment, but would love to meet up for coffee, food or even just a walk on the beach! Not working at the moment too, so I’m always up for a day trip (bonus if you fancy visiting one of Israel’s amazing wine regions!).

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

My first couchsurfing experience was in 2017 (shout out to Ari, probably the best first host you could ever wish for!), and since then I've used CS more for meeting up with locals and other travellers during trips across Europe. It's such an amazing community and I definitely want to play a larger role in terms of hosting in the future when I have my own place.

Interests

Food, travel, learning about different cultures and religions.

I’ve also recently picked up an interest in wine, and have completed a couple of formal qualifications, so this has been quite a big hobby (especially during Covid times when travel wasn’t really possible). Forgive me if I get super geeky over a bottle.

  • culture
  • wine
  • coffee
  • wine tasting
  • traveling
  • solo travel
  • travel
  • food
  • london
  • speaking spanish
  • teaching english

Music, Movies, and Books

Anything Marvel Cinematic Universe - obsessed

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I went skydiving in New Zealand from 16,500 feet which was incredible (sorry mum!)

What I Can Share with Hosts

English humour and/or a bottle of wine!

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Australia, Belgium, Brazil, Canada, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, France, Germany, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, India, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Montenegro, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Norway, Panama, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Israel, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Jenny’s full profile.