Jennifer Morgan's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jennifer’s full profile.

Overview

  • 1 reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Sign Language - American, Spanish
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Freelance Artist
  • Studied Photography at San Diego City College; Currently ...
  • From Honolulu, HI, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi there! My name is Jenny and I am a 29 year old that has just began to explore the world around me. I am a freelance artist that specializes in both photography and illustration. One of my biggest goals in life is to publish a children's book. With that being said I love kids! I am currently planning a backpacking trip around India in March 2020 with my partner and am looking for new friends to meet up with :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am on Couchsurfing because while I was backpacking around Asia I met so many amazing people who were all connected through this website! I found that it was such an easy way to meet cool new people that were willing to share their lives with me. It is a great way to be completely immersed in a new culture. As I continue to travel around the world I am looking to keep that going.

Interests

Some of my favorite things include nature and art of any kind, however I am super open minded about trying new things. I am a firm believer that you should try anything at least once.

  • animals
  • arts
  • culture
  • photography
  • live music
  • hiking
  • camping
  • surfing
  • science
  • cultural immersion
  • beaches
  • farming
  • illustration
  • healthy lifestyle
  • punk
  • asl
  • crafting
  • physical activity
  • food lover

Music, Movies, and Books

I love all types of music ranging from punk rock to EDM.

As far as movies go, I love comedies. I just love to laugh!

The types of books i like to read are all over the place as well. Two of my favorites are Chuck Pallaunik and Charles Bukowski.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Backpacked around South East Asia alone.

Teach, Learn, Share

I love learning about new cultures, especially from an insiders perspective. Since I grew up in Hawaii I can teach a little bit about Hawaiian culture (language, mythology, hula dancing, etc.) I can also teach you a little bit of American Sign Language and if you are trying to learn English I am more than willing to help you practice!

Since art is my specialty I can share my knowledge of photography and drawing as well. You may even walk away with a portrait or two ;)

What I Can Share with Hosts

I am always willing to lend a helping hand. I can cook, clean, and even do manual labor (both indoor and out doors.) No matter the challenge I am willing to try my best to help. I can also share some of my culture and knowledge with hosts. I also love kids and animals so if hosts have families and pets I can offer care and entertainment.

For those hosts that are just looking to meet up, I would love to swap stories over a drink or a nice meal, preferably something that is your favorite :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Cambodia, England, France, Japan, Laos, Thailand, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Jennifer’s full profile.