Jens Koning's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 9 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jens’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, Norwegian Bokmål; learning German
  • 22, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Student, Photographer
  • International Relations, Psychology
  • From Harstad, Troms, Norway
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

I'm Jens, a 21 year old half Norwegian half Dutch combo man who currently lives in Oslo, Norway. I consider myself a openminded, curious and talkative person. For the time I'm studying International relations at the University of Oslo, doing freelance photography work (https://www.flickr.com/photos/jenskoning/) and arranging seminars for my bachelor program. At the time being I'm looking for future adventures, possibly to Iceland.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm interested in getting to know new and interesting people, sharing experiences and stories. Also, I plan on making an extensive continent hopping motorcycle trip and couchsurfing would be a great way to travel and also be able to meet local people on the road.

Interests

Photography, Travel, International Relations, Politics, Psychology, Motorcycling, Skiing

  • photography
  • dancing
  • politics
  • traveling
  • skiing
  • freelancing
  • international relations

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Arctic Monkeys, Röyksopp, Hocus Pocus, St. Germain, Bonobo, James Brown, Curtis Mayfield.. When it comes to genres I love Funk/Soul/Hip-Hop and Electro.

FILMS: Drive, WALL-E, Dr. Strangelove, Full Metal Jacket, Independence Day, The Secret Life of Water Mitty, la French... some better movies that I forgot

Books: Everything Orwell, especially "1984", Franz Kafka's "The Trial" -- Other books; "Flight of the Eagle" by Per Olof Sundman, "Imperium" by Christian Kracht and much more

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Traveled in Burma/Myanmar during the 2015 election and I visited their rather ghastly political capital Nay Pyi Daw.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can definately offer a free camera lesson and if I have a motorcycle nearby I could teach some of that too. Other than that I could offer a bed at my place and local knowledge.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Laos, Malaysia, Myanmar, Netherlands, Norway, Oman, Poland, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, Viet Nam, Åland Islands

Join Couchsurfing to see Jens’s full profile. It’s free!