Jens Bauch's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 92% response rate
  • Last login 26 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jens’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 12 References 9 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Spanish
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Berlin, Berlin, Germany
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

I am about to leave Vancouver. I can not host people anymore... sorry...

I was born in Berlin and went there to school and to university. After I graduated I traveled 4 month through south america (Argentina, Uruguay, Brazil). In 2010 I started with my PhD in Barcelona. If you haven't been there you should go. But please don't be a typical mainstream tourist. Afterwards I did a postdoc in Eindhoven a quite ugly small city in the Netherlands. However had this position only for 9 month….

Since November 2015 I am in Vancouver for another postdoc.

My goals, hobbies, passions, and friends are what keep my heart beating passionately. I’m all about living in the moment, enjoying myself, and having fun in every possible way. I’m never bored, and I always feel good and smile. I'm a nature lover; I really enjoy walking, hiking, ….. Some of my interests on the road are; nature, mountains, beaches, exploring the road less traveled, outdoor activities (Surfing, climbing), culture, people, risk taking, volunteering, story telling, politics, alternative lifestyles and so.

My Philosophy

To die is poignantly bitter, but the idea of having to die without having lived is unbearable.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

A local's perspective is tantamount for a safe, stress free and the occasional adventure. I will provide my perspective and maybe some time in the future you will do the same for me, if we cross paths again.

Interests

Travelling, meeting you people and new cultures, get to know alternative lifestyles, sport, nature, surfing, sitting around the campfire and tell stories...

Music, Movies, and Books

12 angry men, To have or to be (Erich Fromm) ...... I will fill out this later....

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have given birth to a child in a cab ...

Teach, Learn, Share

I believe we are all teachers and students simaltaneously.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Bulgaria, Canada, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Hungary, Italy, Mexico, Morocco, Netherlands, Portugal, Russian Federation, South Korea, Spain, Thailand, United States, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Germany, Netherlands, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Jens’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups