Logo orange

Jeppe Rishede

Kowloon East, Hong Kong Special Administrative Region, China

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 7 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jeppe's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 10 Positive References
  • Fluent in Danish, English; learning German, Norwegian, Swedish, Yue (Cantonese)
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • PhD Student
  • Computer Science
  • From Tornby, Denmark
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Enjoy life and meet new people

ABOUT ME

Hmm... easy going guy, taking things as they come. Would like to live in Japan for a while, since I really like their culture and I would like to know more about the country and the people. I am currently in Hong Kong for 3-4 years to do a PhD and hopefully get to know a lot more people.

PHILOSOPHY

If you do a job well, it is its own reward

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Once I get to know Hong Kong a bit better I will like to show others the city or just meet for a coffee.

I join the weekly couch surfing meeting as often as I can and try and join some of all the couch surfing events.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have surfed once and and hosted a few times. Besides this I have helped a few with practical information on transportation and permanent accommodation in Denmark, via e-mail.

Interests

Anything with computers

getting to know new people from other countries and nationalities.

Beer - Not just getting drunk, but sampling and trying new kinds like you would fine wine. I like trying different kinds from all over the world.

I like to walk outside and see nature as I have grown up less than 100 meters from farmland and forest and around 4 km from the beach.

Music, Movies & Books

Sci-fi books (unfortunately mostly to busy read). Regarding music I never liked specific groups, but specific songs/compositions instead, which means my taste in music ranges from classical, to blues, to heavy death metal

One Amazing Thing I've Done

The day I saw my nephew for the first time, he is 5 years younger, but I did not meet him until i was around 15-16 years old

Teach, Learn, Share

I am always curious, so anything someone wants to teach me, I will try to learn :) I think learning how to cook a native dish would be very fun.

My main skill set lies within computers, but I could always share some of my, admittedly limited, knowledge about my country or culture, or maybe teach you how to cook a danish dish or two. I can show you how to get to many of the interesting places in Hong Kong. Though I have never meet a person who really wanted too, then I can of cause also offer some Danish lessons if someone would find that interesting.

Countries I've Visited

Canada, Denmark, France, Germany, Sweden, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

China, Denmark

Join Couchsurfing to see Jeppe's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile