Jen Hughes's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jen’s full profile.


  • 12 references 9 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 43, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • BA
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Be happy, share life's pleasures and adventuring

I live in Glenduan, Nelson with my husband and son. We depart for México soon for our next chapter of life adventures!

Me quede en Chile por un año con AFS en 96 - mi español es un poco mal pero sufficiente a conversar y huevear :)


Be positive and happy and enjoy life!!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I love to open my home for other CS's to explore our region and experience some kiwi culture and hospitality..


I've hosted a few times and have had a great time hearing about other places I'd love to travel to and made some good friends along with way!

I've also been hosted by some CS superstars and had the most amazing experiences :-D


Travelling, kid friendly adventures, Human Design and deep conversations.

  • cats
  • dogs
  • culture
  • design
  • wine
  • traveling
  • scuba diving

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Diving / snorkelling with dolphins in Niue
Skydiving on a clear summers day
Cruising the Pategonian Channels
Elephant trekking (rescue farm) in Chiang Mai
Beginning a mamá
Getting married to the love of my life
Swimming with dolphins in Kaikoura

WOW - blessed!!

Teach, Learn, Share

Spanish language (conversational only)
Human Design - my passion!
Always up for learning new things..

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Australia, Chile, Cook Islands, Malaysia, Niue, Singapore, Spain, Thailand, Tonga

Countries I’ve Lived In

Chile, New Zealand

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Jen’s full profile.

My Groups