Jenny Mindy's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jenny’s full profile.


  • 24 references 9 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese, English, Taiwanese; learning French, Italian, Spanish
  • 38, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • forever a student
  • of the world around us
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


I have a little blog, though it lacks updating because I am busy running around. A full time traveler since February 2017, Colombia in January 2019 was territory / country #98.


My close friends would say I'm down to earth, resourceful, fun, and spontaneous. I enjoy live music, sunsets, baseball games, and chasing waterfalls.

Experiences are priceless and those are what I cherish most - tangible items are nice but they are replaceable.

I like to learn and try new things - you can find me outdoors during the summer making the most of the weather and in a classroom during the winter brushing up on a foreign language.

A wishful adventurer! I'm someone who prefers skydiving to Chanel bags, hiking to Louboutins and exploring to Burberry.

Very much in love with all kinds of music.

A passionate foodie.

A landscape and adrenaline junkie.

An horrible parallel park-er but I can teach you to drive a manual car!

I might not be able to give you an accommodation when you visit. But I will be willing to meet up and be friends with you as long as tell me in advance when you will be here, so that I can prepare and organize my schedule.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I find that the best part of traveling is to meet people, see their way of life, and create memories together. It doesn't matter where I am, or what the weather is outside, crossing paths with a person only happens once in a life time and the window of opportunity to become friends may or may not not occur again.

READ ME I'm not available for relationship, partnership, dating or any sexual activities. I am here on couchsurfing make friends, for friendship only. I hope this is clear for you! Thank you :)

When you send me a request, do tell me about your current trip, your favorite quote, or your favorite place in the world (and why).

I am glad to meet up with people from around the world, to listen and share stories from our experiences, take and give advice on future adventures to come.


  • photography
  • music festivals
  • festivals
  • dancing
  • dining
  • farmers' market
  • traveling
  • eating out
  • music
  • live music
  • karaoke
  • adventure travel
  • adventure
  • learning languages
  • markets
  • dance
  • learning new things
  • exploring
  • indie music
  • learning
  • sunsets
  • live concerts
  • sustainable living

Music, Movies, and Books

My music taste differ depending on my mood. Currently, I'm into a lot of Electronic Dance Music, Indie, Country, and Classical Pop - basically anything except (angry) heavy metal. I enjoy live music shows and I even karaoke at times!

MOVIES Shawshank Redemption Pulp Fiction The Usual Suspects Back to the Future Serendipity

BOOKS Built to Last: Successful Habits of Visionary Companies Moneyball The Fountainhead A Song of Ice and Fire The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

* Swam in Devil's Pool in Zambia
* Hiked Machu Picchu in Peru
* Chased secret waterfalls in Iceland
* Gazed at the stars in Floreana
* Ran with the Bulls in Pamplona
* Explored food stalls in Jemaa el-Fnaa
* Celebrated New Year's Eve in Sydney

Teach, Learn, Share

TEACH I can teach English or Chinese language.

LEARN I am a fan of cooking projects - and I would be very interested in learning to make (and to taste) local cuisine.

SHARE I'd like to share my experiences on living in a large city like New York, American culture, which varies from free (nature) to the extravagant (fine dining).

What I Can Share with Hosts

* Travel advice, about all 7 continents
* A night out on the town
* A (mostly) homemade meal
* An invitation to join our next adventure
* I love to share stories and exchange experiences from our past.

Countries I’ve Visited

Antarctica, Argentina, Aruba, Australia, Austria, Bahamas, Belgium, Belize, Bermuda, Bolivia, Botswana, Canada, Cayman Islands, Chile, China, Croatia, Cuba, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, England, Estonia, Falkland Islands (Malvinas), Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Guatemala, Honduras, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Jordan, Kenya, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Macao, Mexico, Moldova, Monaco, Morocco, Netherlands, Netherlands Antilles, New Zealand, Northern Ireland, Oman, Pakistan, Palestine, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, Rwanda, Saint Martin (French part), Sint Maarten (Dutch part), Slovakia, South Africa, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, Turkey, Uganda, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State, Zambia, Zimbabwe

Countries I’ve Lived In

Ecuador, Mexico, Romania, Spain, Taiwan, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Jenny’s full profile.

My Groups