JEONG Marvin's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 8 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see JEONG’s full profile.

Overview

  • 5 references 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Korean; learning English, Japanese
  • 47, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Work for a company
  • BA in a Language and Literature
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi CSs! As a father of 3 kids and a husband, I always try to have as much time as I can and try to experience as mamy things as I can with them. enjoy the time with my family and friends in a long journey of life. And sometimes with the friends from different countries.
Have a happy day :-)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I had been a little bit indefferent when I got the email from CSs before. That's until I met 3 very special friends.
A French guy who is making his great journey of trevelling the world for 10 months and still more!!
A K-pop fanatic Moroccan girl who finally made her first visit to Korea.
And a pancake guy who throws the 'Dutch pancake party" hundreds times, literally, all over the world.
What a coincidence!!! These three very unique and sweet people from different countries were accidently together at my house at a same night in May 2018. And that was the first time that people from different countries visited my house in 10 years!!
It was a wonderful experience for my family to have a talk, bbq, and hangouts with them, especially for my son and me. Some of them stayed longer than they had planned, build a rapport with my kids and me. When they left we felt as if we lost something and remind me of the time I backpacked France and Europe when I was twenties. And this gives me energy in the normal daily life.
Since then, my family agree to have guests from abroad from time to time. Thanks for these 3 guys! I ll keep my fingers crossed for their great journey.!

Interests

  • motorcycles
  • kayaking
  • camping
  • learning languages
  • reading books
  • horseback riding
  • pop music
  • bike touring
  • explore the world
  • show jumping
  • love animals
  • k-pop
  • learning about different cultures
  • dogs and cats
  • nature trips
  • hangout with friends
  • salmon bbq
  • pork and chicken bbq
  • democracy, candle movement, social justice
  • social justice esp. in media, funding ngos
  • cartoon books, animation

Music, Movies, and Books

Western movies. Si-fi movies,
Traditional Korean music, K-pop, modern pop and modern jazz.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Being a husband of my wife and a father of 3kids.

Teach, Learn, Share

Want to share and learn the experiences how to deal with and understand the new ideas and cultures in each other's life. Talk about my sooo many interests and your interests in respectful and thoughtful way. Also I can teach and learn languages, horseback riding(instructor liscence holder). Drive and show this city and with a little but local knowledge on Jeonju and Korea.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, England, France, Germany, Japan, Mongolia, Philippines, Poland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, South Korea

Join Couchsurfing to see JEONG’s full profile.

My Groups