Jeppe Hildebrandt's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 4 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jeppe’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 6 References 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Danish, English; learning German, Romanian, Spanish
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • External media chief executive
  • 10th grade
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

My name is Jeppe, I am 31 years old. Creativity is not only my game, it is my life. I create, produce and visualize concepts. I play music and write stories. No matter how much effort people in my past have put into making me give up my creative way of life, I keep going the creative way. It may not be the most glamorous way of life, but it is MY way of life.

I currently make my living as an advertisement executive at a small software and event company, based in the center of Århus, Denmark. It is a quite exciting job, and also very challenging, but I love it.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I see it as a way of giving back. I used to live on the streets. Now I'm in a better place, so now I share what I have to make sure that a person, who needs it, can sleep with a roof over their head.

Interests

Movies. Movies are my life. I don't feel complete until I have a script in my hand or a camera in front of my eyes, and I am the most comfortable when I'm sitting at my editing station. Movies have been my main passion ever since I was a little child.

  • cooking
  • movies
  • tv
  • music

Music, Movies, and Books

My all time favorite movie is A Scent Of A Woman. My taste in music is so wide, it would take too long to mention bands. But my favorite band of them all is Creedence Clearwater Revival.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Being nominated for a prize for a documentary I made.

Teach, Learn, Share

Buttom line is always to take something with you from every experience, and never force your experience upon others. Let people be people, teach those who wants to learn what you know, and pay attention to those who know what you want to learn.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I am an excellent cook, should the need arrive. I can teach you everything you need to know about the Danish cuisine. And in return I will watch and listen carefully, if (when) you offer to show me your national cuisine.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Norway, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

Denmark

Join Couchsurfing to see Jeppe’s full profile. It’s free!