Jerami Marsh's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 3 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jerami’s full profile.

Overview

  • 15 references 11 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning German, Spanish
  • 43, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Contractor
  • Military and BA in Communications
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Make the most out of life. Focus on loving and taking care of myself and be brave enough to seize every moment, opportunity ...

ABOUT ME

Love travel so I host when possible. I need a few hours of outdoor activities every day to feel normal. Being outdoors gives me energy, focus and happiness.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I've been a host for as long as I can remember, and I have yet to be hosted on Couchsurfing. I also manage a portfolio of rentals, but sold most of my real estate assets in 2022 to take advantage of the market, spend more time traveling and learning new skills.

Interests

Stay primal - in diet, exercise, mindset. No need to complicate life, so I just focus on the foundations so I can direct my energies to wholesome causes when and where I choose.

  • photography
  • cooking
  • yoga
  • running
  • meditation
  • traveling
  • homesteading
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • sailing
  • martial arts
  • rock climbing
  • teaching
  • exploring
  • nutrition
  • guiding

Music, Movies, and Books

cloud atlas, encyclopedias and atlasas for reading pleasure. As far as music, ambient/chill, lounge, edm, folk, bluegrass. melodic, tribal, world.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

A few things...Survived being stranded for a month in Alaskan wilderness when I was 13; hiked 600 miles in winter on the Appalachian trail in 2020; sailed 100 miles down the coast of florida through the night alone through a gauntlet of crab traps, not knowing much about sailing.

Teach, Learn, Share

Learning Spanish and German. I can teach homesteading, maybe building things, growing things. Health, communications, electronics, handyman.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I cook, clean, fix things, write, design, photo/videography, manage properties, design and build farms, navigate, guide, work on boats, hunt and fish, plan and research trips, teach english, communications, marketing/negotiation/sales, neurolinguistic programming, linguistic self-therapy techniques for stress management and personal optimization.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bahamas, Belize, British Indian Ocean Territory, Canada, Colombia, France, Germany, India, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands, Peru, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Colombia, Germany, Italy, Scotland, United Kingdom, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Jerami’s full profile.

My Groups