Jeremy Pinto's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 8 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jeremy’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, French, Hebrew (modern)
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Engineer
  • Ongoing Masters Degree
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

I love to meet new people and most importantly learn different cultures, and I find that the best way to learn new ways is to actually go ahead and live the experience. I love music, I actually play drums and I'm always looking to jam :) I'm also a very sporty-outdoorsy person.

I'm always up for going out and meeting new people - overall I just want to travel and see the world

PHILOSOPHY

Treat others like you'd like to be treated. As cliché as this may sound, I am a firm believer of this principle.

Live life to its fullest. Try to enjoy every moment of my brief existence.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I've crashed many couches over the years, and had many friends crash on my couch. It's always good to know there's a couch to crash on at the end of the day :)

Interests

Music, science, arts, programming, drums, concerts, etc. etc.

  • arts
  • concerts
  • education
  • beer
  • working out
  • partying
  • traveling
  • music
  • guitar
  • drums
  • cycling
  • surfing
  • bungee jumping
  • snowboarding
  • hockey
  • teaching
  • engineering
  • languages
  • mathematics
  • physics
  • science

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies : Memento, Lock, Stock and Two Smoking Barrels, TimeCrimes, Blow, Fear and Loathing in Las Vegas, THe Waking Life

Books : Catch-22, 1984, Sidartha, Hamlet, Brave New World, The Odyssey, Les Liaisons Dangereuses, Le Parfum

Music: Tool, The Shins, St Germain, Dave Brubeck, Miles Davis, Vadrum and plenty plenty more

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've had an article written about me in the Fiji times

Teach, Learn, Share

I know how to solve a rubik's cube, I can teach you the algorithm (although this might take a lot of time)

I can teach how to play drums, hockey, how to snowboard, bike

I can teach you how to say anything you want in at least two different languages (French and Hebrew)

I can teach anything math/science related to about a bachelor education level. I tutor a lot.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Australia, Croatia, Cuba, Denmark, Fiji, France, Greece, Indonesia, Israel, Italy, Mexico, Montenegro, Morocco, Norway, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see Jeremy’s full profile. It’s free!