Jeremy Platt's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 10 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jeremy’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 4 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Scooter Maker
  • Bachelor of Science - Majored in Biology/ Plant Biology
  • From Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Loves adventures, tinkering, music and community. Currently in British Columbia, Canada, exploring this WONDERFUL place, while also working on some projects - including camperizing a van and iterating the next version of a hiking scooter that turns into a bunch of outdoors tools (long story, but happy to share more!).

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love getting to know new people, learning and sharing what I have learnt :)

Interests

  • walking
  • guitar
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • mountain biking
  • snorkelling
  • packrafting

Music, Movies, and Books

Moana, Grand Hotel Budapest, Pecking Order, Hunt for the Wilderpeople, Thor (the new one is actually pretty good!)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Scoot/ hiking/ packrafting the length of NZ's South Island (1730km)

Teach, Learn, Share

CAD, composites fabrication, simple carpentry, medium level guitar, cleaning, general labour.

What I Can Share with Hosts

How to make a cooking stove out of a coke can
How to make things that can be easily 3d printed
Basic guitar lessons

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, British Indian Ocean Territory, Canada, Cook Islands, Denmark, Estonia, Fiji, France, Germany, India, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Nepal, New Zealand, Spain, Sweden

Countries I’ve Lived In

Norway

Join Couchsurfing to see Jeremy’s full profile. It’s free!