Jeremy Oestreich's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jeremy’s full profile.

Overview

  • 14 references 12 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, German; learning Russian
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Changemaker
  • Highschool, Nautical College
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am Jerry, a 27 year old vagabond, philosophy student and activist from Berlin living in Edinburgh for the winter semester.

After high school I traveled a year and a half with my bicycle around Europe and Morocco, became a sailor in the Netherlands on traditional sailing ships, hitchhiked through Europe, survived on the Canaries by making giant soap bubbles and finally I sailed and hitchhiked a bit more.

I try to explore, learn, enjoy and live as much as possible while having a good impact on my environment.

End of summer 2016 I came back to Berlin and started to study philosophy and got into politics and activism to make a change in the world.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Surfers tend to bring the spirit of travel and adventure with them into my everyday life only by appearing - thank you!

And surfing myself always helped me a lot to connect with people and places!

Interests

philosophy, politics, gardening, running, meditation, cooking, sailing, writing ...

  • culture
  • cooking
  • gardening
  • traveling
  • sailing
  • sports
  • cartography

Music, Movies, and Books

I love books, I love music even more and sometimes I like films.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Feeling so full of life during long time travel far away from home

Teach, Learn, Share

Back in Berlin I started gardening and I am happy to share some of the things I learned. Also I can share knowledge about sailing, stuff about a map you have never seen before and I could give you thought experiments that question some of your and my most basic beliefs ... philosophy is awesome!

I would love to learn about you're recipes and cooking tips! Also I am learning Russian language and I am happy to refresh my five sentences in Spanish and French and my two in Italian ;)

What I Can Share with Hosts

I love cooking and can make you a nice vegan meal! Mostly I bring a bottle of wine or some chocolate together with a good hitch hiking story of the day :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Hungary, Italy, Morocco, Netherlands, Portugal, Serbia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Netherlands

Join Couchsurfing to see Jeremy’s full profile.