Jeremy Ledbetter's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 6 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jeremy’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Arabic (Tunisia), Danish, Thai
  • 23, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Adaptor
  • Washington and Lee Graduate
  • From Salem, VA, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm glad you've found this page :) The name's Ledbetter...Jeremy Ledbetter.

I'm a bit of an introvert and can be shy about opening up, because sometimes I am unsure what people will think about me. But once I do, I'd like to think that I make things interesting. I enjoy dancing (not two person) and try to stay fit and happy. If you open yourself to me, I do so for you. Or vice versa.

I am currently in Copenhagen, Denmark on a post-study abroad experience. I live with a host family so I could give someone a place to stay if need be.

Let's see...what else...

A leopard CAN change it's spots, Rome WAS built in one day, and yes, a picture is worth a thousand words, but I'm not good with a brush, so I use descriptions. Then it's 1,000 words plus my own.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I believe that many of us are afraid of a road we haven't traveled. We worry so much about how the way the new road looks that we don't think about what lessons can be gained or what's further beyond. Security is pressured, so we stay on a familiar path, not taking a chance to get outside our comfort zones to change who we are.
Or it could just be me... so I strive to take that chance and try not only to think outside the box, but live outside of it. I think couchsurfing opens the door to new paths.

Interests

On paper, I don't have many interests:
Exercising, Eating/Food, Talking, Living

Boring isn't it? I explain it better in person. I'd say something like this:

Bench-pressing 100 lbs/46 kg while eating eggs, bacon and pancakes and skydiving at 11,000 ft/3500 m. I'd be watching Tom and Jerry too.

I write, enjoy walking/running around, getting to know people and their experiences in life is one of the greatest pleasures to me. When I say I am an adaptor, I mean that I tend to mold myself to what is required of me, from a sport to a favor from a friend if I'm needed.

  • writing
  • dancing
  • exercise
  • music
  • study abroad
  • food
  • storytelling
  • dreams
  • perspectives

Music, Movies, and Books

There's so many I've read, but there are a few that are very memorable to me. The Alchemist, Into the Wild, The Count of Monte Cristo, and The Millennium Trilogy (Girl with the Dragon Tattoo) are among my favorites

For movies, honestly Disney movies are my favorite so it's hard for me to say which ones I don't like. If I had to pick, Tarzan, Pirates of the Caribbean, and Toy Story (1&3) are my favorites.
(Before Sunrise/Sunset, Slumdog Millionaire and Ghandi are some of my recently seen favorites.)

With music, I really like to dance, so as long as there is a good bass, a catchy beat, and an easy chorus to remember, I like almost everything. Funk, pop, and hip-hop are among my favorite genres.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

This is a toughie, so I'll share my recent things instead of in my overall life:

Booked a sunset skydiving trip 3 hours away from home, and went there regardless of being advised that the weather conditions weren't acceptable. Once I arrived, not only did the weather clear up, but I also got a discount on the jump as well as one on the cost to film the experience.

Booked a flight to Tromsø, Norway and flew there with no place to stay in mind whatsoever.

Teach, Learn, Share

This section is difficult, because there's so much that an interaction can do to someone. I can teach someone a little about the US and a thoughtful, positive point of view. Anything else is all up in the air. I'm open to learning everything and anything from others. I've also been told that I'm a good storyteller so Iike to share and hear stories.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Look at the things listed above and that should give you an idea :)

I enjoy good vibes and try to spread them around wherever I go. Music, good food, and good company (or one of the three) usually just lead to me being very happy and energetic.

Countries I’ve Visited

Bahamas, Czech Republic, Denmark, Germany, Hungary, Norway, Poland, Sweden, Thailand, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Denmark, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Jeremy’s full profile. It’s free!