Jeremy Martinez's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jeremy’s full profile.

Overview

  • 1 reference
  • Fluent in English; learning German, Spanish
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Software Engineer
  • Bachelors in Computer Science
  • From Vancouver, WA, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Born in Portland Oregon, spent most of my life in Washington. Was living in Hamburg Germany for around a year and a half, then moved to Seattle!

I enjoy backpacking, hiking, camping, snowboarding, yoga, running, roadtrips, kale salad, kombucha tea, beer, reading, trying adventurous foods, and more beer :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm on Couchsurfing to meet new and interesting people that make an effort to integrate into the community. I usually use CS for events, haven't had much luck with finding places to stay, though I haven't tried much outside of Europe

Interests

Pretty much anything outdoors, anything with beer/wine, live music, sightseeing, meeting new people, experiencing new cultures, speaking Spanish/German (not totally fluent in either).

  • wine
  • beer
  • technology
  • traveling
  • music
  • live music
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • backpacking
  • camping
  • computer science
  • science
  • software
  • kombucha
  • hiking,
  • hitchhike

Music, Movies, and Books

I really like Seinfeld, Curb, GOT, Entourage, though I don't really watch much TV. I just read To Shake the Sleeping Self, it was quite good. I like Vonnegut. And I listen to all types of music

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The El Mirador hike. 5 day hike into a partially excavated mayan civilization in north Guatemala. Also lived there for that entire summer. An unforgettable 10 weeks!

What I Can Share with Hosts

good conversation, good vibes

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Canada, England, France, Germany, Guatemala, India, Ireland, Italy, Jamaica, Jordan, Lebanon, Liechtenstein, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Northern Ireland, Norway, Poland, Scotland, Spain, Switzerland, United Arab Emirates

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Jeremy’s full profile.

My Groups