Jeroen Willemse's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jeroen’s full profile.


  • No occupation listed
  • Bachelor degree
  • From Harderwijk, Gelderland, Netherlands
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

Hello, amazing people!

I'm Jeroen, a 23-year-old goofball from the Netherlands. After finishing my bachelor's degree last year, I decided to travel through Europe for a bit. I explored some cities by visiting the touristy places, but the local spots turned out to be even better! Now, I'm on the rails again, discovering new places.

My life mainly revolves around trying new things, meeting new people, learning, experiencing various cultures, and just enjoying life. I see myself as a relaxed, spontaneous, and open-minded guy who loves to have fun.

I enjoy connecting with people on a deeper level than just acquaintances. This also means I'm not a big fan of parties where the music is extremely loud – it's hard to have a conversation in that setting. Instead, I prefer to have a drink (preferably non-alcoholic), play some (board) games, and engage in meaningful conversations. Be prepared, though; I'll probably beat you at Mario Kart Wii 😉.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To travel the world, expand my social network, make life time friends, and to provide the best experience possible for those I am hosting or surfing with. I love to experience the local experience instead of staying at a luxury hotel and laying at the beach all day long.


  • local food
  • new friends
  • explore

Music, Movies, and Books

I loveeeeeeee sci-fi movies. Think about Back to the Future, Marvel and Harry Potter. Ooh, and dont forget Disney. Those are amazing aswell.

My music taste is quite wide. Dont ask me about song titles tho😂. I just listen to hours long youtube videos, mostly Top 40 hits.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I went sky diving, which was extremely scary. After we jumped my eyes went all watery, so I couldnt see much either😂. Eventually we landed, which was the happiest moment of my life😃

Teach, Learn, Share

My knowledge about sci-fi movies is never ending😂

What I Can Share with Hosts

I love to listen to other people, so I can offer you a interested listener. I’m always positive and very easy going and trying to make everybody happy.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Netherlands, Norway, Spain, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Jeroen’s full profile.