Logo orange

Jérôme Fritsch

Pantin, Ile-de-France, France

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jérôme's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 22 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, French; learning German
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • I like teamwork and to provide a tec...
  • Sientific baccalaureat + fine arts +...
  • From Born in Mulhouse / grew up in Colmar and Sundhoffen
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Meet new people and carry on with my present and pasts friendships. - Enjoy my familly. - To keep being a multipurpose man while developping some special assets and skills.

ABOUT ME

I'm an easygoing and curious guy. Rather pragmatic but kind of fun. I like to make friends. You can call me back after a long while, I'll still remember you well and we're up to new adventures.

I work in a workshop where we make prototypes, models and a very wide range of objects. Most of what we do is about furniture design, but not only.

I like to talk, listen and share...

PHILOSOPHY

"La vie est dure soyez doux" means life is hard, be soft/kind. It's a quote from la Kriss http://fr.wikipedia.org/wiki/Kriss_%28animatrice%29 I like it.

I find the balance in my assumed paradoxes. (for exemple, I am well organized, but clumsy to compensate for).

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I welcome people here and want to meet new people like that - I love travelling this way, I was hosted by wondeful CSers in 6 cities in Italy in august 2011.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

This is becoming more and more enjoyable each time I host someone. I was never disapointed so far when I surfed people, I rather had wonderfull surprises with extremely welcoming people. Although we meet each other for the first time we can share friendly moments and experiences.

Interests

How does it work ? Why ? How can I do this myself ? Can I learn it ?

I like dancing rock n'roll, salsa (porto) and folk. I like hiking, rowing and riding a bike.

I'm very interested in arts and culture of all kind. I have many artists friends and I like to follow their work and sometimes help them to realise it.

Did I mention cooking, tasting new dishes and eating together?

One Amazing Thing I've Done

My travel with 6 friends in Burma was amazing. For the moment that's my only travel experience outside Europe but I will definitely fix this in the next couple of years. In my defense, there's a lot of wondefull places I've been in Europe and France and there are so many left to discover! That's why life is so enjoyable, we never stop being amazed.

Spending 2 nights alone in Scotland in a very wild area, during a 3 days hiking tour was also fantastic and frightening.

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach and share : Cooking Game of GO to begginners How-to fix things technical know-how with several materials Creativity tools - computer softwares Calligraphy

Learn : Cooking Rock n' roll dancing German, english, japanese, turkey... Game of Go

I found this website about travelling I still have to read this in depht but it appears to be some usefull clues there : http://www.onebag.com/pack.html

Best thing I like to share is laughs. Welcome to any positive, funny and weird people.

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Italy, Luxembourg, Monaco, Myanmar, Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, Vatican City State

Countries I've Lived In

France, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Jérôme's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile