Jerry Kitt's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jerry’s full profile.


  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English
  • 67, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Organic Farmer
  • University
  • From Grande Prairie, Alberta, Canada
  • Profile 80% complete

About Me

I am an organic farmer raising bison, cattle, chickens and pigs. My farm is located in the Peace region of northern Alberta.. I have hosted hundreds of volunteers who stayed for several weeks to several months . I have two dogs, two cats and one turtle (37 years). As a person I have no offensive habits, no allergies and require little in the way of comfort.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I enjoy meeting new people and am always interested in their stories. I've learned that the people I appreciate the most are people who share and are familiar with random acts of kindness. Although I've supported the organization I have never actually participated in couchsurfing myself (Jan 2023).


I'm interested in issues of food security, animals, nature and multiculturalism.

  • anything related to agriculture

Music, Movies, and Books

My favourite music is live music. I appreciate it all. I haven't owned a television since 1980 , go to movies about once every couple of years and enjoy reading non-fiction on-line.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Many but if I have to pick one I'd say winter camping in the mountains.

Teach, Learn, Share

I've taught courses in fly-tying, stained glass and organic farming.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share stories, cooking, cleaning and food.

Countries I’ve Visited

Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Iceland, India, Italy, Mexico, Myanmar, Nepal, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Thailand, Uganda, Ukraine

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Jerry’s full profile.