Jes Bailey's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 7 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jes’s full profile.


  • 12 references 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French, German, Turkish
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Crowdfunding Specialist
  • Masters in Political Communications
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am from England but a bit of a digital nomad. Though I'm attempting to curb that and have settled in Brighton... Let's see how that goes!


travel, experience and learn


I am a happy, outgoing, friendly individual who loves to travel and experience new places. I have my own business, Crowdfund 360, where I teach and help start-ups, social enterprises and charities, from all around the world learn how to crowdfund. I love my job and love how I get to help others bring their dreams to reality! When I am not working I love doing new things and exploring new places as well as playing squash, yoga, exploring, water sports or hiking.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I have stayed with couch surfers around the world and also met up with them in other countries. I have shown many people around Amsterdam and London also :-D


travelling, yoga, learning new languages, wakeboarding, surfing, squash, hula hooping, hanging out with friends

  • yoga
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • surfing
  • wakeboarding
  • communications
  • languages
  • squash
  • circus
  • hooping
  • entrepeneurship

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Too many amazing things :D
Hitch-hiked across the Egyptian desert
Climbed a mountain and gone in the sea on the same Christmas day
Surfed on the longest beach in the world in Bangladesh
Been blessed by an elephant in India (elephant trunks are really heavy when they hit you on the head)
I've seen wild orangutans, elephants and tigers throughout Asia
Had an amazing time living in Istanbul
Para-glided off a mountain in olu deniz (turkey) - before realizing heights REALLY aren't my thing!
Visited hospitals in every country I have been in over a month except Bangladesh ;-)

Teach, Learn, Share

I'll teach you some hula hooping tricks, we can do yoga together, I could teach you some Turkish or cook you a traditional English dish (wait ... do people even want that?)

What I Can Share with Hosts

Jokes, stories, hula hoop skills, crowdfunding advice - anything I can offer I will

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Bangladesh, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brunei Darussalam, Canada, Czech Republic, Egypt, England, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Macedonia, Malaysia, Morocco, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Scotland, Serbia, Spain, Turkey, United States, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Bangladesh, Egypt, Netherlands, Serbia, Turkey, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Jes’s full profile.

My Groups