Jose Antonio Escobar García's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 12 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jose Antonio’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 19 References 15 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Computer engineer
  • Masters degree in computer science.
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I consider myself some sort of hybrid between adventurous and cautious at the same time (if such thing is possible). I like planning ahead but look forward for the unexpected.

I've done my fair share of travelling already and I've come to realize that the times when I enjoyed the most my comings and goings were when I got involved with the local people, may those be friends, friends of friends or welcoming strangers, which is precisely why I've liked so much my previous experiences both hosting and surfing with Couchsurfing.

I consider myself an open minded person. I strongly believe that sharing and meeting people from different cultures is what makes yourself grow personally. I love living in my comfort zone just because that means friends and family but I usually jump at the first chance I have of getting out of it!.

I am Spanish (Andalusian to be more precise) and speak native Spanish but I'd say that 80% of my usual day takes place in English since I live and work in a very international environment. On top of that, I love reading, watching TV and talking in English.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

My first real contact with CS was a solo trip to Holland by bike. I was cycling through the country for a week, meeting every new day new people and staying in different places. This experience was so fulfilling and amazing that since that day I started hosting whenever I could.

Interests

I am a computer engineer by trade. I enjoy my profession and try to share my passion for it with my colleagues. I even do it for fun during my free time!. I am also a TV show nerd and a self-proclaimed "beer connoisseur". I like to alternate weekends when I don't set foot at home but for sleeping with friend reunions at home over some board games.

Whatever interests and hobbies I might have, they are always more fun when shared with people!

  • beer
  • running
  • technology
  • video games
  • board games
  • tv
  • hiking
  • languages
  • science
  • travel
  • nature
  • english
  • programming

Music, Movies, and Books

There are so many good movies, bands and books that I enjoy that is impossible for me to make a list. But, to give a few titles, for a movie, "Blade Runner", a book, the "Song of Ice and Fire" (a.k.a, Game of Thrones) saga, and for a band, "Radiohead". Besides that, I'm kind of a TV shows addict and I always need something to watch!! My favorite genre is Sci-Fi (I know... such a cliché for an IT guy...).

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Climbing mount Fuji at night and enjoy the sight from the top as the sun came out was one of the best things I've ever done.

Teach, Learn, Share

Don't be afraid to disturb the person sitting next to you in the plane when you need to go to the toilet!! :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can do my best to show you around the place where I live and make you feel welcome to an alien country/city!

Countries I’ve Visited

Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Italy, Japan, Malta, Morocco, Poland, Portugal, Scotland, Sweden, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Spain

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Jose Antonio’s full profile. It’s free!