Jeske Eekelaar's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jeske’s full profile.

Overview

  • 7 references 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning Spanish
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • No occupation listed
  • Leisure Management
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi! I'm Jeske (Jess is fine) - I originally live in Amsterdam and always up for a good laugh and little beer. I'm curious for life and passionate about music festivals, Salsa dancing, social causes, all types of cats, activities in nature and learning about different cultures. I consider South America as my second home.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm a big fan of the exchanging / sharing culture. Giving and receiving without expectations. Besides, meeting (local) people is the best way to get to know more about the culture and places that I'm discovering.

Interests

  • animals
  • festivals
  • music
  • sports
  • social work
  • sustainability
  • events

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: basically every form of Latin Music :) besides, concerts of Nicola Cruz and Nelly Furtado are still on the bucket list. Best serie: Frontera Verde.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Organizing a volunteerday on 10 locations at the same time, with around 600 volunteers, where we build a small festival for disabled youngsters (in The Netherlands).

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach Latin Dances, tell you about the history of Dance music and festivals, and give a puppy training.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Life experiences and good stories!

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Cambodia, Colombia, Curaçao, England, France, Greece, Indonesia, Italy, Malaysia, Maldives, Myanmar, Poland, Portugal, Spain, Thailand, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Netherlands

Join Couchsurfing to see Jeske’s full profile.