Jesper Tong's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jesper’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in Chinese, English
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Student
  • Undergraduate, University of Manchester
  • From Singapore, Singapore
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

I'm a Singaporean currently studying in Manchester and a final year undergraduate student in Management, specialising in International Business & Economics. I enjoy traveling and to meet new people along the way whenever possible! I love hanging out, chilling at the bar and get to know people better.

A nice cup of coffee would send me to cloud nine.

I would share with my new friends about what's cool and what's not around the area and the various food that you can around in Manchester.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To experience trips in various countries by doing what the locals do! I would love to know more about various cultures and just be an open-minded soul and skip the cliche touristy stuff.

To provide others with a taste of how the locals do it in the city i am staying in. The places that locals go, experience things like how the locals would.

Interests

Football (Soccer)
Drinking - Cider, Beer, Whiskey
Eating local food
Cultural exchange

  • culture
  • dining
  • drinking
  • traveling
  • backpacking
  • scuba diving
  • soccer
  • swimming
  • growth
  • knowledge
  • jogging

Music, Movies, and Books

Artiste:
Cher Lloyd
Beyoncé
Bruno Mars
Maroon 5
Ne-Yo

Movies - Marvel's The Avengers, The Great Gatsby, Inception, Shutter Island, The Dark Knight, Lord of The Rings, Fast & Furious,

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Parachuting - Jumped out an airplane, deploying a parachute and enjoying 10 seconds of heaven before landing back on earth. Terrifying adrenaline-filled moments but the best kind of feeling that I can't find anywhere else.

Hiked Mount Ophir in Malaysia

Northern Light experience in Iceland

Teach, Learn, Share

I am able to provide some useful advice on basic lifesaving skills as i am a certified pool lifeguard, what should be done and should not.

I can teach conversational chinese language.

I would love to pick up another language, be it another French, German, Spanish, Portuguese, etc.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Backpacking experience in Asia

Life in Singapore, how it's like; the weather, the amazing food and the fun you can have in the country dubbed "The little red dot"

Fun and humor

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, China, Czech Republic, France, Hungary, Iceland, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Malaysia, Mexico, Netherlands, New Zealand, Spain, Taiwan, Thailand, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Singapore, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Jesper’s full profile. It’s free!