Jess Berry's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 3 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jess’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 5 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Japanese
  • 41, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • Illustrator
  • degrees in Visual Art, Illustration and graphic design
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello,
I'm Jess. I'm a friendly, creative, multi faceted person. I love illustration, animation, reading, nature and animals.
I'm very responsible , mature and aware -with a solid good character.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

We enjoy international guests, our window on the world while at home. Also I'm travelling to Japan at the end of June 2017 and I'd love to meet and hang out with some locals while I'm there, and I'm keen (to embarrass myself) practicing speaking and writing Japanese.

Interests

  • arts
  • nature
  • creativity

Music, Movies, and Books

I love Miyazaki films, Wes Anderson films, atmospheric film soundtracks and reading good books. I love to boogie to african funk and study to soundtracks. My tastes are wide ranging and eclectic, I have a strong interest in cultures other than my own.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have published two of my own children's books. Plus I'm a mother. Whoops that's three.

Teach, Learn, Share

I have much experience in creative facilitation all the way from 2D to 3D, from traditional media to digital, from craft to painting, I'm well travelled in the visual arts.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'm always respectful, always friendly, and open to good quality hang outs. Who knows what we may discover?

Countries I’ve Visited

New Zealand, Thailand

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia

Join Couchsurfing to see Jess’s full profile. It’s free!