Jess Blaszczyk's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jess’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning Japanese
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • No occupation listed
  • Cardiff University
  • From Bournemouth, England, United Kingdom
  • Profile 75% complete

About Me

I'm a British girl currently living in the beautiful Japanese country-side in Hyogo prefecture. I've been working as an Assistant Language Teacher imparting some native English language knowledge upon adorable Japanese kids for the past 18 months.
My English might be just about OK but the same can't be said for my's pretty terrible but i am trying! :)

I absolutely love travelling, meeting interesting new people and sampling tasty new delicacies wherever i go!

I like to keep fit and enjoy lots of outdoor activities, especially skiing & snorkelling.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet local people in new places to discover hidden gems and hear interesting stories!
Happy to host people in my little flat in Japan if anyone finds themselves in the countryside!


I spent 3 months skiing in the beautiful town of Wanaka, NZ. Apart from getting to ski i'm really not so keen on the cold, and way prefer to be lying on a tropical beach or swimming in the sea!

  • skiing

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Moved to a country on the other side of the world where literally the only word i knew was "sushi", and have managed to survive and make so many wonderful friends!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Interesting conversation and story swapping (i hope!). I'm tidy and very considerate of others' space and possessions.
I love kids and animals (especially dogs), and I can also make a mean home cooked Thai curry and banana bread!

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Cambodia, China, Cyprus, England, Fiji, France, Greece, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Kenya, Laos, Malaysia, New Zealand, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Scotland, South Korea, Spain, Sri Lanka, Switzerland, Thailand, Viet Nam, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, Japan, New Zealand

Join Couchsurfing to see Jess’s full profile. It’s free!