Jesse Bruce's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jesse’s full profile.

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Portuguese, Spanish; learning Portuguese, Spanish
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Teacher
  • MA
  • From Aurora, CO, USA
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

Hi, my name is Jesse, I am a history and English teacher in the US. I was born and raised outside of Denver, Colorado but I have been lucky enough to travel around the world. I love to dance, I love to be outside, eat, sleep, work out, talk about life.

Hola, que tal. Me llamo Jesse, soy profesor de historia en los EEUU. Nacido, crecido y mal crecido en Denver, Colorado pero he tenido tan de suerte para viajar alrededor del mundo. Ahora estoy viajando por Mexico por dos meses

Oi pessoal, sou Jesse, sou profesor de historia e ingles nos Estados Unidos. Sou de Denver, CO, mas he tenido o prazer viajar pelo mundo. More em Sao Paulo por um tempo, agora estou viajando por Mexico pelo verao.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I enjoy sharing stories, meals, languages, and meeting people from other cultures. I love exploring new places and locals always have the best advice. Right now I am not able to host because I am living abroad but if you are in Denver or Colorado send me a message and I'll be happy to send you recommendations!

Me gusta contar historias, comer juntos, aprender idiomas, y conocer gente de otras culturas. Me encanta explorar lugares nuevos y locales siempre tener el mejor consejo. Lamentablemente, no me puedo hospedar ahora porque no tengo casa propia, y vivo afuera de mi ciudad. Sin embargo, si estas en Denver, enviame un mensaje y puedo darte consejo.

Interests

I love being outside, hiking, camping, biking, snowboarding, surfing, etc. My biggest hobby is definitely dancing, Latin dance mostly but I'm down to try whatever.

Me encanta estar afuera, del senderismo, de acampar, de pescar, del ciclismo, del surf, de snowboard y toda. Lo que me gusta el mejor es bailar. Normalmente bailes latinos pero me gusta saber todos

  • bachata
  • fitness
  • dance
  • salsa
  • gastronomy
  • gastronomia
  • zouk
  • health and fitness

Music, Movies, and Books

Books: Talk to me about books! I love them, fiction too but mostly non-fiction. Junot Diaz, Daniel Alarcon,

The four hour work week and anything by Tim Ferris, books on psychology, books on business, books on relationship, meditation, learning

Music: yes

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've had the opportunity to do so many amazing things that this is a hard question to answer. Travel the world and meet incredible people on the journey.

Estoy agradecido porque he tenido la oportunidad hacer tantas cosas buenas en mi vida. Pero el mejor es viajar el mundo y conocer a gente increíble.

Teach, Learn, Share

I'd love to learn about your city and share a thing or two about mine. Stories, friendship, dance ;) , English or language learning

Me encantaría aprender encima de tu ciudad y contarte del mio. Cuentas, amistad, baile, idiomas.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Stories, friendship, meals (I love to cook and would be happy to make some South West cuisine! I'm also a language teacher and I have accumulated lots of techniques to perfect learning foreign languages and I'm happy to share my knowledge. Also if your looking for a night out on the town (dancing, drinking, etc.) I'm your guy!

Soy profesor del idioma ingles y mi pasión es aprender y enseñar cómo mejorar los segundos idiomas. Puedo compartir mis conocimientos. Ademas, me encanta cocinar y puedo hacer unos platos del Sur Oeste de los EEUU!

Countries I’ve Visited

Chile, Costa Rica, Dominican Republic, France, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Mexico, Netherlands, Norway, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

Brazil, Chile, Mexico, United Kingdom, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Jesse’s full profile.

My Groups