Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 25% response rate
  • Last login 4 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jesse’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 10 References 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Part time work, student.
  • OSSD, BA eventually.
  • From Sudbury, Ontario, Canada
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

ABOUT ME

I am a 23 year-old male geography student in Northern Ontario, Canada. I am almost finished my degree, then I will start a master's in spatial information or geomatics or geography or fermentation sciences.

I work at a vegan taco bar.

I still have no idea at which point I will become a fully independent human being, and it is for this reason it may be difficult for me to host you.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I'm still living with my mom so I probably can't host you unless she is out overnight. However, if everything lines up you're absolutely welcome to stay here, so send me a message anyways if you wish.

As soon as I graduate and live on my own you may live with me. I am swimming in a sea of Couchsurfing debt that needs to be repaid eventually.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've surfed in Canada, Germany, Belgium, Finland, Mexico, Portugal, and once literally in the Pacific Ocean. All but a handful of times have been among the most pleasant experiences in my life.

Interests

The feeling of being picked up off the side of the road hitchhiking is way up there, along with cooking, glazing over maps, drinking a nice big hefeweizen (Schneider Weisse, not Erdinger), playing guitar too loudly, collecting specifically Lonely Planet guidebooks, tricking people into watching boring documentaries late at night...

  • documentaries
  • cooking
  • vegan
  • walking
  • drinking
  • coding
  • guitar
  • swimming
  • cartography
  • geography
  • hitchhiking

Music, Movies, and Books

I don't understand anything about film.

My favourite band right now is the US' Hop Along.

My favourite song is 'Brown Girl in the Ring' by Boney M, for some reason.

My favourite writing is the boring shit at the back of guidebooks that explain cultural and practical information in long form. Otherwise, I don't really have a favourite author or books. I think Kurt Vonnegut is funny, but I feel vulnerable saying that in the face of people who are really in to literature.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The border crossing between Serbia and Kosovo.

Walking for nine hours between villages in Nepal by my own volition.

Teach, Learn, Share

I will help you with something of your choosing, if you help me improve my Spanish. Or expand my German beyond ten words. Or if you help me learn more of coding Python.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Canada, Czech Republic, Egypt, Finland, Germany, Hungary, India, Kosovo, Latvia, Mexico, Nepal, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Poland, Portugal, Russian Federation, Serbia, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Jesse’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups