Jessica Hoadley's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jessica’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 6 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Spanish
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Editor, book publishing
  • Bachelor of Arts; Asociate Degree in Professional Writing...
  • From Melbourne
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

Beach bum, chocoholic, language lover.

CURRENT MISSION

Looking forward to six weeks in Europe Aug-Sep 2016.

PHILOSOPHY

"A journey is best measured in friends, rather than miles."

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I've CS'ed in Europe and attended CS meetups both overseas and at home which have resulted in fantastic friends and experiences.

I love that there are enough quality, trustworthy people in the world to make this possible - rather than those who might take advantage of vulnerable travelers, or those who are too paranoid and negative to try it.

Interests

Reading, writing, exploring, surfing, yoga, meeting new people and learning languages. also, DOGS!

  • dogs
  • writing
  • yoga
  • reading
  • traveling
  • surfing
  • languages
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

Books: His Dark Materials series by Philip Pullman, Harry Potters, Extremely Loud & Incredibly Close, Tracks, Jasper Jones, Life of Pi, All That I Am, too many more...

Movies: Lord of the Rings, The Third Man, The Endless Summer, Point Break, Step Into Liquid...

Music: Florence & The Machine, Architecture in Helsinki, Yeah Yeah Yeahs, Lykke Li, Edward Sharpe & The Magnetic Zeros, The Presets, MGMT, Fleetwood Mac, RUFUS, Vance Joy, Red Hot Chili Peppers, Asgeir, Bon Iver, The Cat Empire, Chet Faker, Crystal Fighters, The Jezabels...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Travelling around the world as a solo female has been the bravest and most rewarding thing I've ever done.

Teach, Learn, Share

I'd like to discover what we can all teach and learn from each other.

Je voudrais pratiquer mon francais ... y mi espanol.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Aussie slang? Travel stories? An open heart and mind?

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Belize, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Guatemala, Hungary, Iceland, Indonesia, Ireland, Laos, Mexico, Netherlands, Peru, Poland, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sri Lanka, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Jessica’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups