Jessica Albrecht's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 27 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jessica’s full profile.


  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, German
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2022
  • Sozialpädagogin
  • Soziale Arbeit
  • From Detmold, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
  • Profile 50% complete

About Me

I'm Jessi and I love people, adventure and my husband, who I've been married to since 2017 :)
Last year (2022) we bought a house and completely renovated it ourselves. Now we have space that we would like to share. I grew up in Detmold and love this little town with all my heart. After graduating from high school, I went to South Africa for 9 months. I loved getting to know new people and foreign cultures. The experience of accommodating people I met in South Africa in Detmold was particularly valuable for me. It was a great pleasure for me to show them what I probably talked about very often in the 9 months: the cute little town with the great half-timbered houses, the small streets, the live music in the Kaiserkeller, the Falkenburg ruins and much more.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Because I love Detmold and want to show the world how beautiful this little town is :)
Despite our great love for Detmold, we love traveling and would like to offer us and other people the opportunity to travel cheaply and to experience other cultures up close and genuinely.

Music, Movies, and Books

Favorite music- almost anything 😅 anything real and good is best :)
Favorite films: The Shawshank Redemption - a real cult film for me

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

My friend Josh from South Africa (videographer) came to Germany for our wedding in August 2017. It was a delight to see him again and to show him my homeland. It was great how he captured Detmold and Germany, but also the culture of the countries and people in his videos and photos.

What I Can Share with Hosts

My enthusiasm for people, for Detmold, for music, for nature and for adventure and travel :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Denmark, Egypt, Italy, Lesotho, South Africa, Spain, Sweden

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, South Africa

Join Couchsurfing to see Jessica’s full profile.