Jessica Pena's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jessica’s full profile.

Overview

  • 2 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning German
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Muralist / Artist
  • Human Resources Management
  • From Guadalajara, Jalisco, Mexico
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello :) !

My name is Jess, I am an artist, mural painter, freelancer, specialized in decorating kids rooms. Since 4 years ago I finally left the office to try my dream and here I am, step by step making my own way. If you are curious you can find my work in social media as kokore decoracion.

Right now I'm exploring my creativity and finding my own style. What inspires me more is nature, flowers, animals, mountains. I would love to paint in other countries and get to know more artists around the world.

I live alone with my dog and we enjoy walking or biking everyday in the forest which luckily is very close to my home. I love socializing and meeting with people but also enjoy -and need- some time alone.

I prefer outside and keep doing many activities rather than stay quiet at home watching netflix

I live a simple life, and enjoy simple things. Waking up every day with a good cup of coffee and a book, working some hours, having a good meal, resting a little, some exercise and ending up my day contemplating a sunset is more or less my routine in the week. On weekends I like meeting with my friends outside and exploring towns around, or trying activities. I enjoy good conversations.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I signed up here to make good friends around the world, I had travel a little but I really want to know more places in the world. When possible I am open to host or help travelers :)

Interests

  • dogs
  • yoga
  • painting
  • cycling
  • nature
  • skating
  • nature walks

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: , Tim Burton, Woody Allen, Wes Anderson

Series: Black mirror, Master of none, Being Erika, Malcolm in the middle, Undone

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Living as artist in Mexico :P
Run away from my comfort zone in the office and start my own bussiness from zero

Teach, Learn, Share

I can tell you about painting and what I have learned about marketing strategics.
I can share my thoughts about life’s purpose and happiness
I would love to hear other people adventures and experiences in life

What I Can Share with Hosts

Exploring the City, meeting friends, and doing activities such as biking, skating, cooking, etc.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Canada, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Italy, Netherlands, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Mexico

Join Couchsurfing to see Jessica’s full profile.

My Groups