Jessica Thurber-Boucher's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jessica’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • Teacher
  • BFA, Masters in Teaching
  • From RI, USA
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

My husband Ray and I are both teachers, I teach art and Ray teaches biology and environmental science. We have been living in Spain for a year teaching English and just received our Masters in teaching. This summer we have been at work aways on different farms and have learned and shared a lot! We will be staying another year to teach in Oresnse, Galicia. We love hiking, cooking, doing yoga, making art, listening to music and traveling!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

It would be great to meet people from different areas, share ideas, stories and always a good meal! I think it is a great way to expand ones horizons and open the mind.

Music, Movies, and Books

Our favorite music is folk and bluegrass, we also enjoy a lot of classic rock and classical. One of my favorite authors is Osho and Ray loves all books.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

One amazing thing we have done as a couple is sell all of our things and moved to Spain. It was a difficult but easy choice. And we are very glad about our life here in Europe.

Teach, Learn, Share

We are both very environmentally conscious, love learning new things of all kinds. We are eager to improve our Spanish and teach some English. We both love to cook and bake ( exploring with food is so much fun!)

What I Can Share with Hosts

Great stories, art making, maybe some language, lots of cooking and gardening skills.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Costa Rica, Italy, Switzerland, Thailand

Countries I’ve Lived In

Spain, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Jessica’s full profile. It’s free!