Logo orange

Jessica Filbrandt

Moscow, Moscow City, Russia

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 20 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jessica's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 4 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning German, Russian
  • 21, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • English assistant
  • Hereford Sixth Form College, A-levels.
  • From Herefordshire, Westmidlands, England.
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

Well I'm back in England at Leeds uni, studying German and Russian, but will soon be off to Moscow for a year.

I'm easy going, adapt to anything and love travelling (I was born and raised in my tiny little city Hereford and as much as I love it, being cooped up there for the last 19 years has made me love travelling) I'm always up for a bit of adventure and excitement in life, though I do enjoy being a boring fart sometimes too- love a good duvet day once in a while.

Everyone I know thinks I'm crazy (I hope they mean it in a nice way haha) I love to have laugh, that's all. Though I am very quiet when getting to know new people, I like to just listen to other people sometimes.

I think that's everything, who knows...

PHILOSOPHY

Always looking on the bright side of life.
I find myself to be a very content person. Even during difficult things, there's no point stressing out because that never solves anything, so I just find at least one thing to be happy or grateful for and that helps.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

By surfing couches? Yeah I'd like to couchsurf different areas, it helps meet new people and see new places at the same time. When I can I will host too.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Stayed with Jesse in Siegen
Heike in Leipzig
Lena in Hamburg

Interests

Golf, walking, shopping, reading, exercise classes like body pump and pilates, travelling- learning German and Russian, animals... The list goes on.

Music, Movies & Books

Music- (top three bands) Mumford and sons, Bear's Den, Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros, ok 4, Pearl and the Beard too: They're my recent discovery.
Basically I love indie/ alternative/ alternative rock. I wish I could have the indie look, but I can't afford a wardrobe change...

Movies- I confess I like the chick flicks, rom-coms and the cringey feel good films (Mamma Mia and Hairspray are the ultimate winners in that section). But I still enjoy a good fantasy or thriller too. If the story is good I'll watch anything (except horrors)

Then books- I love any type of book really, fantasy, historical, romantic, fictions, crime/mystery... anything.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Traveling around New-Zealand! Seeing a Kiwi in daylight, driving a real train, luging down the mountain and the rest. NZ was just a magical, beautiful place!

Teach, Learn, Share

Would happily teach someone golf, or help them improve their swing. Being a bit of a golf nerd, I used to mimic my pro's lessons after having them, I learnt some good practise techniques and tips for a good swing (it's just doing it that proves the tricky part)

Also learning languages is always great, you can share vocab and there's always something new to learn.

Join Couchsurfing to see Jessica's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile